Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
898 évaluations
139 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

SS
8 févr. 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN
17 nov. 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 135 Avis pour Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

par Seshachalam A

3 sept. 2020

Excellent

par Harrak M A

1 oct. 2017

Excellent

par Deleted A

12 sept. 2017

excellent

par Mohammad A

30 août 2020

awesome

par ANUWAT L

4 janv. 2021

thank

par Razanah

8 oct. 2020

Good

par Ibrahim M

13 mai 2020

good

par Phuntsho D S

22 oct. 2020

g

par Francisco I C M

21 déc. 2020

Pros: Clear and well structured information, Practical exercises. Easy to follow.

Cons: Constantly uses of pet words during the video. Would like more complexity.

Overall: In general I really have enjoyed the course and it has helped me to settle concepts.

par Daniel D

21 mars 2018

I like the material and the professor's lecture style. It is very applicable to my experience as a product manager.

There seemed to be a lot of little errors in the notes and questions that should be cleaned up. Otherwise the course is great!!

par Shubham g

8 avr. 2020

Good coverage of basic concepts of Corporate finance. Not much suitable for professionals / CA looking out for advanced knowledge as we have already studied 90% of what is being taught here.

par Stephanie K

11 sept. 2017

Great course with a LOT of beneficial knowledge. However, it's a lot of information crammed into 4 weeks. In order to learn the material thoroughly expect to spend a lot of time on it!

par Andrew B

11 sept. 2017

This course has almost too much information to grasp all the concepts in a four week period. It is a lot of work! I thought it was taught very well for the most part.

par Brandon L

28 févr. 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

par Achraf T

23 mars 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

par NARENDRA S

5 sept. 2020

Very Useful and Informative in day to day, Professionally Instruction with helpful examples for better understanding

par Rutuja J

1 nov. 2020

This course is helpful for increasing knowledge and content of this course is really good.

par SCOTT M

7 août 2017

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

par Sourin B

18 juil. 2020

Fantastic, i have cleared my basic knowledge about corporate finance

par Giulio P

16 févr. 2020

Very interesting all application and business case

par ANITA A

7 sept. 2020

It was a very good class and was very useful

par Thekash C N

24 juin 2017

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

par Durpetti F

26 mars 2019

Very clear and interesting

par NAKKA V S B

28 nov. 2019

Very nice intro

par Ponciano R

12 mars 2019

Great course