Chevron Left
Retour à Copyright for Multimedia

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Copyright for Multimedia par Université Duke

4.7
218 notes
57 avis

À propos du cours

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Meilleurs avis

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 55 Examens pour Copyright for Multimedia

par Beth K

Jan 06, 2019

I don't know how you did it; you made the subject of copyright law fascinating. And you clearly and presented very important and useful information. Thank you.

par Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

par Ashim C M

Sep 07, 2018

As a student opting to be a filmmaker, this course has been very helpful in making me conscious about what mistakes I might make in the years to come.

par Jessie A

Oct 23, 2018

This was a great course! I would suggest a few edits:

Lecture:

1) During the video from week 3, 1955 was initially noted as the year that limited performance rights were granted over transmission via digital network such as online radio. I circled that with a big question mark because I thought that was a bit ahead of time. Then later it was clarified as 1995. Also, I believe there was a date mix up somewhere around the Feb. 15, 1972 date. It would be nice to add more information on that, I only saw that each state has different regulated laws on this during the quiz. I don't remember hearing about it in lecture.

2) some of the quiz questions were too long and more like riddles rather than just asking important and relevant questions about copyright.

User experience:

1) The week 3 deadline said 10/22 at midnight. Then when I went to take the course it said it was due at 10/21 by midnight.

2) it would be nice to see the answers to the quiz. Both what you got wrong and the correct answer to the question. I understand that you can retake the quiz, so you don't want to release the answer too soon, but it would be helpful to review and check.

3) it would be helpful to have all the course material accessible in one place so we could review it later.

Overall, the professors put together a great presentation and did a great job simplifying some very complex laws that everyone with a smartphone should be aware of! Thank you.

par Ivan C

Jul 25, 2018

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

par Chris H

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

par Mauro L

Dec 04, 2016

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

par Lawrence L

Jan 15, 2016

Just excellent. Awesome!

par Lori W

Feb 15, 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

par Elizabeth M

Jan 21, 2018

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

par Jhenne T B

Jul 31, 2016

Very informative and well organized (with a ton of resources, references, and optional further readings). The instructors were clearly passionate about the subject matter, and excited to share their knowledge with the viewers. The videos were informative, full of helpful case studies, and oftentimes, funny. Definitely learned quite a bit from this course. I would take other offerings from them, if possible!

par Margarita M

Apr 04, 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

par Andrew T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

par Jesus F

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

par Matthew N

Jan 23, 2017

Very informative!

par Presita S

Jul 12, 2017

This was a really great course and has increased my interest and knowledge in intellectual property law.

par Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

par Anne K

Oct 30, 2017

Great course! Thank you all!

par Yahaya, I L

Mar 08, 2018

I loved every bit of the lectures. It served as a refresher course for me. Thank you once again

par Chris M

Aug 02, 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

par Kurt B

Jul 19, 2017

Highly interesting and engaging course.

par Скрыльников А

May 28, 2017

Здоровский курс!

par Maureen S

Jun 11, 2016

Do not be taken in by the simplicity of the lectures: this course is designed to make you think about and apply (very carefully) the principles of Copyright Law. I recommend it to anyone who requires a functional knowledge of the law.

par Alyona S

Jan 17, 2016

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

par Daniel C

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.