Chevron Left
Retour à Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control par Université Columbia

4.7
étoiles
1,160 évaluations
242 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filtrer par :

226 - 242 sur 242 Avis pour Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

par Fahad F

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot. Unfortunately, some of the content was very difficult to view, especially those based on the excel work sheets. Would have been great to get a downloadable sample excel sheets. Otherwise, a delightful interesting course.

par Dennis

Sep 11, 2017

I was disappointed in the estimating part of the course; the title is COST estimating, yet there was no example of pricing once a takeoff was complete. Also, I expected to learn more about activity duration of different tasks.

par Cristina E

Apr 16, 2020

The first lectures were lacking in information and they had a lot of errors on them. Maybe you should include a basis knowledge to enter the course and use the time to extend on some of the later topics

par Eesh K T

May 06, 2020

The course outline is very good but more practical examples should be there. Also, in quizzes, problems should be included for practice. Overall, it is great.

par Gopkalo A

Oct 17, 2018

It was quite informative, but what you need is to add course materials in excel or PDF. Just talking about the figures is not enough.

par Mohammad B A

Apr 20, 2020

The course could be more cost control-oriented and more of a Civil/Construction planning nature.

par Aldo P

May 10, 2020

Lack of slides could be a minus, but some teachers were great in concept explanations.

par Renata C d T

Mar 18, 2020

It`s a good overview of the theme but ends up being a little shallow.

par Thorsten F

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

par Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Interesting topic, unfortunately not well presented.

par Mohammad A

Oct 24, 2017

c

par Sam T

Jan 16, 2019

This course loses a few stars because some of the professors are terrible. There is one who just reads the slides exactly. I could have skipped those videos except there are no handouts unlike the previous courses in this "pack".

Very disappointed in the quality of this class. You could probably find better free classes on all of this stuff. I expect much higher quality for something I am paying for

par Stepan K

Dec 12, 2016

Mistakes in tests

par Indriyani J

Jan 30, 2019

Peer Review Assignment is not effective because people who may not understand the materials and think their answer is the only rightest answer get to fail you with no tolerance whatsoever. They don't even give any explanation. No consideration whether your number is different because you round it up. I can't even ask why they failed me and can't check their work. The lecturers put a great effort to share knowledge tho. No solution from customer service other than keep submitting.

par Jimit S

Jan 22, 2017

Complete garbage...items not really presented in relevant details with respect to standard industry practices. What you will learn here is not how things are done on the job.

par Vladimir V C

Dec 26, 2018

It is incredible that the slides are not available to download!

par Cosmina A N

Jun 05, 2017

Very disappointed