Chevron Left
Retour à Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Computational Thinking for Problem Solving par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
1,230 évaluations

À propos du cours

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Meilleurs avis

AK

13 déc. 2022

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn about Computation Thinking in an effortless manner. I am delighted with this course. Thanks to UPenn and Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

J

18 déc. 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 418 Avis pour Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

par Sophia X W

31 mai 2022

Not recommend for Python beginner. However, the first three chapter could give a foundation of computational thinking

par Danrui L

7 nov. 2020

The course is great, but the last 2 questions in the forth week are not friendly for the coding beginner.

par Salahuddin P

17 juin 2020

It was very joyful throughout the course and i learned a lot but there is a problem, the voice is so low.

par Priya C

5 juil. 2020

The last 2 assignments had some issues in the results. Those need to be fixed to save us some time.

par Laura M

16 avr. 2020

Muy interesante, especialmente para aquellos que estamos iniciandonos en entender este mundillo.

par Shalin M (

23 sept. 2019

The course is very well designed and taught, however the peer review system is a real pain.

par Alex g

18 mai 2020

4.7 - an excellent class although be prepared for some challenging problems sets!

par Hsu E

26 sept. 2022

The course itself is great, but just too many peers review assignments.

par George W

11 août 2022

Auto grader is too sensitive to small changes in the correct output

par Tom F

26 juin 2020

Great introduction to computational thinking and coding.

par Sun T

5 nov. 2019

The auto-grade assignment in Week 4 should be improved.

par GANDIKOTA R

5 sept. 2021

Very good for good learners and beginers

par Nirvan

11 mai 2020

The last assignment had a few bugs

par Praveen K

7 juil. 2020

The practice task is not enough.

par ank j

28 juil. 2020

Very educational. Thank you

par chao w

25 déc. 2019

great way to start with

par Kenny P

15 sept. 2020

it was interesting

par Diyaben D P

3 sept. 2021

good experience

par Thang T T

29 avr. 2022

so good

par MARAM N R

13 sept. 2021

good

par Vanukuri V K R

9 sept. 2021

4

par Etienne E

12 nov. 2022

The knowledge and skills this course covers and presents learners are powerful and very useful, meaningful and valuable, however, understanding and progressing through the course take far longer then it should and the course material is excessively theoretical, abstract and difficult to grasp, in particular for learners whom are beginners in the python language.

Phenomenal and high standard and quality delivery, but the explanations for learners should be deeper, more detailed and greater to the extent that they can easily follow along. Chanllenges are crucial and helpful, but not if they cause students to lose their motivation and hope in the process.

The course should focus more on explaining the principles more clearly and in a beginner friendly manner. Theoty is vital for understanding the concepts from an abstract view, but then it should be illustrated in a easy method how to apply and implement it, otherwise if learners only know the theory, but can't apply it, it has no point in the real-world.

Good course lecturers and solid principles, but i wish they used an easier and more "friendly" approach to explaining the academic material.

par Uzair I

8 sept. 2022

Few courses teach computational thinking sub-skills as explicitly as this one does. That's the good part about this course, because any good computer scientist should have an understanding of the cognitive skills involved in doing their work.

Overall, the pace of the course was good, but I felt the assignments were either a little lackluster, or would drop information that you'd need more background knowledge to solve. For example, there were some questions in this course that I would not have been able to do well on, had I not already taken Calculus-2 and some proof-writing in university.

I appreciate that the instructors probably put that material in to expose students to the wonders of discrete mathematics. At the same time, I wonder if it might be too early for that material, and if students will be better served doing some moderately difficult algorithm design instead.

par Christy S

10 juin 2022

This course was worth taking and I learn a lot. However, it was advertized for users of all levels. The python portion of the course moves at a pace that is extremely difficult to keep up with. I thought that I just wasn't getting the material but after using a python book recommended by a friend, I realized that this course moves at an extremely fast pace, and it seems that you need some kind of programming background to be able to complete it. I had to use a book, internet searches, and get tutoring in order to do some of the assignments. This course was way more difficult than I expected for an entry-level course.

par Jess

8 juil. 2021

The first three weeks were very well presented and instructed. It was challenging and interesting for me (I don't have a computer science background). However, the pace and level of difficulty are accelerated in Week 4. You're expected to go from having no Python knowledge to being able to solve multiple-step programming assignments which the videos give a cursory explanation to. The videos would probably be sufficient for someone who already has a strong Python or programming background.