Chevron Left
Retour à A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone) par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
552 évaluations
116 avis

À propos du cours

In this final course, you will put together your knowledge from Courses 1, 2 and 3 to implement a complete RL solution to a problem. This capstone will let you see how each component---problem formulation, algorithm selection, parameter selection and representation design---fits together into a complete solution, and how to make appropriate choices when deploying RL in the real world. This project will require you to implement both the environment to stimulate your problem, and a control agent with Neural Network function approximation. In addition, you will conduct a scientific study of your learning system to develop your ability to assess the robustness of RL agents. To use RL in the real world, it is critical to (a) appropriately formalize the problem as an MDP, (b) select appropriate algorithms, (c ) identify what choices in your implementation will have large impacts on performance and (d) validate the expected behaviour of your algorithms. This capstone is valuable for anyone who is planning on using RL to solve real problems. To be successful in this course, you will need to have completed Courses 1, 2, and 3 of this Specialization or the equivalent. By the end of this course, you will be able to: Complete an RL solution to a problem, starting from problem formulation, appropriate algorithm selection and implementation and empirical study into the effectiveness of the solution....

Meilleurs avis

JJ

27 avr. 2020

This is the final chapter. It is one of the easiest and it was fun doing that lunar landing project. This specialisation is the best for a person taking baby steps in the reinforcement learning.

CR

26 févr. 2020

Great course for learning the fundamentals. I liked that it tied into function approximation for deep reinforcement learning. The text book made the fundamental concepts more clear.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 117 Avis pour A Complete Reinforcement Learning System (Capstone)

par Niju M N

26 oct. 2020

The Final project is Lunar Lander , applying what we learned in the previous courses in the specialisation.The assignment is friendly with more comments and easy to understand. It covers the implementation of Adam optimiser too .Over all a good course and specialisation

par Lim G

14 mai 2020

This course sums up all the fundamental knowledge acquired from the previous 3 courses. It covers comprehensively on a sample end-to-end RL problem think process, application and assessment on the performance of model. It helped me better visualize how RL can be applied.

par Jau-Jie Y

7 juil. 2021

Thanks to Prof Martha White and Prof Adam White, for their hard working on teaching.

The Prof Drew Bagnell lecture on "system ID and optimal control" is interesting. The Prof Sucan Murphy lecture on "RL in mobile health" is also interesting.

par Rafael B M

1 sept. 2020

This capstone works as a case study of the application of the full RL framework into solving a complex control problem, in this course, it's possible to review and reinforce all the knowledge acquired from the previous courses.

par Steven H

12 juil. 2020

Would be great if we can see the video of our agent instead of a pre-recorded video. Also, the checking is not perfect and inconsistent. A great course and I learned a lot in RL. Thanks Martha and Adam! Wish you all the best!

par Lars d R

17 avr. 2020

Best course I have taken on Coursera so far. A great mathematically oriented introduction to RL techniques, ending with the modern state of the field. I would reccomend this course to anyone interested in RL!

par Bei Z

28 févr. 2021

Step by step to build a RL system and instructions on what needs to be considered in each step. Those sessions by experts are really good. all of them are instructive and give view of RL usage in real world.

par Anas F

30 mai 2022

Excellent course and excellent labs. The course is so well organized and well explained that it feels like a story with chapters. I wish there was a pdf with all the slides for future references. Thanks!

par George M

27 avr. 2021

Very good project!

It was interesting to put it all together.

The videos guide you through the thinking process to understand the limitations and features of the project before concluding with the design.

par John J

28 avr. 2020

This is the final chapter. It is one of the easiest and it was fun doing that lunar landing project. This specialisation is the best for a person taking baby steps in the reinforcement learning.

par Chad R

27 févr. 2020

Great course for learning the fundamentals. I liked that it tied into function approximation for deep reinforcement learning. The text book made the fundamental concepts more clear.

par Simon L

9 juil. 2020

Loved this entire course. Learned a lot. In a relatively easy way.

Lots of fun of as well. Indeed, I have already used some of these new skills in the real world.

Couldn't be better!

par Jo K

17 juin 2021

Very good course and specialization. If you want to get the most out of it, I recommend following their required reading and keep reading that book to cover other chapter as well.

par Alireza M

10 déc. 2021

This training course is better than all other trainings by having programming exercises. The learner implements the algorithms in practice, which helps him / her to learn better.

par ding l

1 juin 2020

Matha and Adam, thank you again. I will try to apply what I learned here to my own work, a content recommendation system based on deep learning and reinforcement learning.

par Rishi R

3 août 2020

One of the most amazing set of courses that I have ever been through. This neither makes the stuff look difficult nor does it compromise on quality, absolutely the best.

par Rajendra A

1 juin 2021

Excellent specialization course with step by step capstone project. This specialization gave me confidence and a way to understand, learn and explore more on RL topics.

par Yancheng O

18 avr. 2020

The project seems to be complicated at first glance, but the notebook will guide you through the implementation, and you will know what you are doing eventually.

par Gordon L W C

4 avr. 2020

The course is applicative in real world projects. I think it is a very good choice for any one that is interested to learn how to apply reinforcement learning.

par İbrahim Y

11 oct. 2020

The last course of the specialization provides full implementation of built knowledge by the previous lessons so it is well designed for the capstone project.

par Leonardo D

14 juin 2020

I was awesome to learn the theory and apply different RL algorithms successfully to solve basic problems that would be really hard to accomplish without RL.

par Mohamed S R I

26 mars 2020

Thanks a lot for offering this specialization! I really enjoyed watching the videos and working on the assignments while exploring various topics of RL.

par Jicheng F

11 juil. 2020

Strongly recommend this course to others. The project could be a little more challenging though. Thanks, Martha, Adam, and RAs, for your good teaching!

par Julien T

15 déc. 2020

Great great course, very comprehensive, does give strong foundations in Reinforcement Learning. The difficulty of the assignments is well balanced.

par Giulio C

13 oct. 2020

The course is well constructed guiding you till the end of the project. Maybe it would be funny to see our own agent failing and learning.