Chevron Left
Retour à Gérer l'entreprise du futur

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gérer l'entreprise du futur par Université de Londres

4.8
étoiles
1,710 évaluations
588 avis

À propos du cours

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Meilleurs avis

KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

AK

May 16, 2020

This course provided me with better insights of the corporate world and what can i do as a manager to make the operations of the company more effective and efficient by making few swift changes.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 588 Avis pour Gérer l'entreprise du futur

par YASEEN S Z

Sep 02, 2016

The course is a wonderful

But the idea of a peer and the final assignment a very bad

You need to wait ... for several days and a waste of your time in order to be assessed by other people

These people may be incompetent and give you a zero for no reason

And lost your effort and your time

par Kattia C

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

par Xing M W

Feb 21, 2016

This course and the professor was definitely worth spending time on and learning from. For those that are looking for more certificate, I believe London Business School has a good name, the course title and course knowledge is strong. My rating 10 out 10 and can't wait for the next one.

par Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, I have provided a more detailed review, as well as for other coursera courses on my blog as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

par Kanan

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

par Sadaf A

May 08, 2020

I truly relished the time I spent studying this course. Amid the Covid-19 pandemic outbreak, this course was not only just a prediction of how the Company of the Future would work, but it was also more like a commentary on a documentary covering how we are transitioning into the new era of management. Thanks to e-learning and crowd-sourcing tools, I could use a highly remarkable program by The University of London and London Business School. I profoundly suggest this course for my fellow management enthusiasts. Sending my gratitude to Professor Julian Birkinshaw for his fast-paced speeches and well-defined lectures that helped me to stick to this course until the end and earn my first online certificate.

Also, thanks to my peers who not only reviewed my assignment but took the time to put encouraging comments too. Cheers to Collective Wisdom and Crowd-sourcing!

par Irfan A

Apr 28, 2020

Best course to understand the management and future of management. A lot can be learned , even though you belong to any field if you want to be successful as manager this course is a must.

par Colin C

Jun 13, 2018

A+++ Great lecturer, and succinct approach, to portraying everything in a concise and provocative manner. I can trust this Prof. where as many localized profs. lack insight and knowledge.

par Angga D

Sep 15, 2017

Very helpful, it thoroughly describe the transition between traditional management into more modern alternative management approach which cope up with the recent condition of industry.

par Cynthia E H

Apr 25, 2020

Dr. Julian is amazing. I loved the amount of information i gained and how much Dr. Julian gives examples in order to explain the modules. Thank you for everything.

par Olufemi A F

May 11, 2020

Prof B teaches passionately and carries you along the trend of thoughts easily. Great course to help think deeply about evolving management models.

par Jules

Apr 25, 2020

This course is so exciting, especially the peer assignment part. It was so thrilling. Love it!

par Salil B

May 15, 2020

I have taken the opportunity offered by the lockdown in Nepal to register for couple of courses on Coursera.Of the courses I am taking or have completed, yours was maybe the most insightful in terms of relating the principles and knowledge to my current organization. Although I work in a traditional organization (a bank), with hierarchies and bureaucracy guiding our daily lives and objectives traditionally set through linear alignment, our working model has drastically changed with the recent change in management.Our targets are still backwards calculated based on the returns (in terms of %) we seek to provide to the shareholders, but the employees, apart from few at the top, do not see that. Our annual budget meets are now highlighted by project teams that focus around areas such as:effective brandingcost rationalizing (not cutting)product development, etc.Annual meets, that were enveloped by each branch’s numbers and performance indicators of target achievement, etc. are now fun. Linear alignment is not at all visible for most of the employees in the bank.

This course has helped me gain insight about the changes that I am seeing in my organization and maybe provide better feedback on the same.

par Bhavya B

May 11, 2020

This course has introduced me to mentor Julian Birkinshawlike. His expertise and immense knowledge in management innovation, strategic agility, making innovation happen has opened a new dimension to reinventing management by connecting with network of visionaries including Gary Hamel, Jeffrey Pfeffer, Ricardo Semler, forums; understanding long-term business success in organizations like Google, W.L. Gore, Whole Foods, Adobe and many more; also dwell deep to understand the learning from failures which few of the organizations had tried. Thank you Julian, University of London, London Business School and Coursera.

par DADA O E

Apr 22, 2020

The course Managing the company of the future is well detailed and Management being my course of study, it's has given me more insight to ways of changing the traditional model of management to the Alternative model which is more acceptable to the generation Y. It has reiterated the ways of becoming a better boss and understanding my biases as a manager.

Being a good manager doesn't come naturally, i have to make conscious effort and work very hard to the needful and the expected as a manager, see and do things differently, make out time for works that matter and commit to my plan.

par Jayendra N B

May 03, 2020

Well explained concepts by Professor Julian Birkinshaw who is a master at his subject. The course is interspersed with thoughtful insights from Prof BIrkinshaw which make it very interesting. However, a word of caution, when you start the course dont allow yourself too much time otherwise you will loose continuity. Senior professionals and those having issues with attention span be sure to complete a section at a time to get reasonable results.

I enjoyed the course and hopefully I will enroll in the next one soon.

par Abis H

May 30, 2020

Great course. I am from technical background and I always thought of myself as having poor managerial skills. This course helped me understand that in many ways I'm already on the right path. In a way this course helped me gain some self-confidence. In addition it showed me some new ways to tackle day to day challenges, not only at work but also in personal life. The same principles that can be applied to managing companies and organizations could also work in private life.

par Julia L

May 20, 2020

Pleasant exploration of business models and management platforms in transition. Some charming quotidiens on incidences from circumstantial experimentation. Hard to know how to complete course and final may expect a bit too much "by the book" regurgitation for my experienced creative nature. Fun and interesting; nice civilized break from the hell of our world right now with the covid thing. Overall ...a kind of tour de force for management education, in my opinion.

par Mariah L

May 14, 2020

This is a wonderful, thought provoking course with an excellent instructor. Julian Berkinshaw is intelligent, his videos are concise and the overall lesson he provides offers incredible insight into the evolution of the corporate world and useful information for, literally, managing the company of the future. I would recommend this class to anyone in the working world, whether they're interested in business or not. The knowledge it provides is useful for everyone!

par Marko V

Nov 15, 2019

The course was excellent and very comprehensive, yet thorough and clear. I would very much like to listen to the continuation of this course as well and get into the subject a little deeper. Julian is a great lecturer who understands perfectly and respects what he teaches. The course consists of well-balanced units and is easy to follow. If possible, it would be good to have a little more independent creative work that would be evaluated and mentored.

par Fozi S

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course so much. I gained enormous knowledge, and learnt new things where is not in my area of work at the moment. But I am sure as an employee, I can use a lot of it in my workplace. I thank you professor Julian who made very interesting through out the entire course. He is very good in giving examples, and how to put all parts of various companies’ stories together in very comprehensive and simple understandable way.

par Aung M T

May 20, 2020

Thank you much sir! Your explanation about the lectures and also your provided learning resources are literally useful to me a lot. More, this course is a highly recommended one who are will to learn management, the ways how leadership styles work, great lessons from different companies. Hoping those things can be beneficial for my upcoming career. Thank you in advance, Sir!

Best regards,

Aung Myat Thu

par Javier A B

May 06, 2020

I am always looking for insights about business organization. I enrolled in this course because of it.

My surprise is that Professor Julian Birkinshaw provides a complete framework of analysis in which we can assess both the current situation and the possible evolution of the organization.

The result is precious and gives me a lever to go deeper into how to the performance of an organization.

par Tai T Y

Jun 07, 2018

Interesting course that helps me understand more about the management models of organizations and its transitions in light of technology and social changes. This awareness is important to help me consciously seek to understand what organization management needs and how we as managers should react and make decisions in a more appropriate way to satisfy the needs of the people, and the future.

par Ricardo S

Jun 14, 2016

Avalio o curso como excelente por seu nível de detalhe nas abordagens tradicionais e alternativas para a gestão de uma empresa hoje com uma visão realista de busca de equilíbrio e sem radicalismos.

O curso traz exemplos reais mostrando a teoria sendo aplicada na prática que permite que você possa se identificar e ter insights de como usar no seu dia dia os conceitos ensinados.

Recomendo!