Chevron Left
Retour à Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique par Université Vanderbilt

4.7
étoiles
968 évaluations
306 avis

À propos du cours

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Meilleurs avis

EJ
12 nov. 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
22 juin 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 301 Avis pour Gestion des données pour la recherche clinique

par Dhaval G

10 juin 2018

Excellent course for beginners. This course provides in depth education about the ABC of clinical research. It is ideal for the people beginning new role / new project in clinical research or a going to be a part of a team involved in project management. Highly recommended for those who want some ideas of Research in clinical areas.

par Yu-Chi B

26 août 2019

Structure 5 stars

Contents 5 stars

For visiting Lecture module 2-3 stars

Video quality 4 stars

-----------------------------------

It's a good introduction course and lead you into the data management.

Looking forward to the course on database management and practice.

Thank you teachers for your effort and passion. I gain a lot!

par Sai R K

8 sept. 2020

It was a very good course on Data Management in Clinical Research , it started off from basic introduction on Clinical Research and later on moved to the actual data management concepts . Redcap was easy to use and was very user oriented EDC. I thank all the instructors and Vanderbilt University for such a beautiful course .

par Katherine E

14 déc. 2020

A really engaging course with very good speakers and plenty of hands-on assignments.

I found the last week was a little disjointed due to a number of additional speakers and lacked the flow of the first five weeks, but all the information was very relevant.

Many thanks for providing such a useful course.

Katie

par Beatriz

6 avr. 2018

Good course to start to know how to develop a good survey with appropriate variables that allow you to gather pertinent information for your study. It also allows you to know and learn how to use Redcap, a tool to capture and manage data, that has been developed by the same University that imparts the course.

par Diana Z

19 janv. 2020

It's a good course in general, my only problem with it is the issue I experienced with an assignment were I was supposed to use redcap but it was locked for me to use so I spent 2 weeks getting the help I needed, because at first no one would pay attention and then the support people didn't know what to do.

par Simisiolaoluwa O

5 juin 2020

The course was well organized and had interesting topics. My only comment is that the delivery of the materials (video/powerpoints) could be better. Please update videos or find more lively instructors who do not ramble in the recording of the powerpoints. It will make listening more engaging for students.

par Sarah B

24 nov. 2020

This is a good course when it comes to a general overview of clinical research data management. I love the hands-on approach it takes when using REDCap. Some of the special topics videos seemed a bit irrelevant to data management though, in my opinion, though good information to know.

par Raisa P R M

21 juin 2017

It was a very interesting course, I recomend it. The only drawback that I can mention is that different investigations are regulated by different organizations depending on the country so there is additional information that you must look for in order to complete your knowledge.

par Kierstin L

28 févr. 2017

Quite an informative course to take briefly. It was able to shed light on what the thought process for work a data manager must use. Would be great if more real world application on how inter-working the data manager is with the rest of the team conducting the research study.

par Diego A R M

8 sept. 2020

It is a nice introductory course for the theme, I felt that sometimes they read a lot of powerpoint slides, still, those are well made.

The practical videos are awesome, that is the best part of this course, you could really see how much this is going to be applicable.

Thanks!

par Martin D

19 mars 2020

I think this course is a start point for people who want to work in clinical trial field. Being a CRA, the content of this course also provide a new perspective of how I could manage the trial in compliance with GCP and applicable regulatory requirement.

par Tabitha S

11 mars 2019

I think overall this was a good course but that some of the elements were a little simplistic. I'd have liked some modules that delve more into the technical elements of data management for clinical research, e.g. SAS programming and how it can be used.

par Elena M

6 mai 2020

I strongly suggest this course, it gives you a solid hands-on experience of REDCap. None the less, I found 2-3 video lessons really muddled and difficult to keep up with, especially the one about medical glossary.

par Arya P

30 sept. 2019

Very well designed course to give a basic idea and background about Data management to users new to the field of Clinical Research. I would totally recommend this course to anyone who needs a head start.

par Christa O

19 mars 2019

Lots of great information. Wish we could go into more detail on certain topics, like conducting data audits that would be really practical in a real-world setting. Also wish discussions were more lively.

par Naveen r

11 déc. 2020

Thanks a lot for the lecturers to provide a piece of knowledge about data management. I gained knowledge from your lectures. Especially Electronic Data Capture concept...

par Tracie K

26 mars 2020

This course was good. Specifically, I was interested in information on REDCap which we will be utilizing at our institution for a project. Thank you!

par Deepika N

3 nov. 2016

Very informational with hands on experience. Highly recommend it to others who are looking for basic courses in clinical data management.

par Heidy

24 nov. 2016

Other than minor technical glitches, excellent way to learn about clinical research, REDCap & general data management principles.

par Asif T

16 sept. 2020

Good experience......and also teachers are good. And type of explanation is good and I think everything about course is good.

par Nancy S

28 mai 2020

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

par Ciro A

10 juin 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

par Toluwalope M

3 août 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.

par Nabalayo S

28 janv. 2021

Very good course especially for short studies that don't require double data entry.