Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
stars
2,991 évaluations
952 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 933 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Maria O

Oct 09, 2019

I actually learned a lot from this course. I thought I'll just play around with it and not take seriously but I did enjoy and ended up learning a lot. Thanks.

par Petru G

Aug 25, 2019

It is very helpful for people who are looking to improve their English skills and for those who are entering the market job and don't know were to start from.

par BAIR P

Jul 31, 2019

It is a really useful course as for my English as for my confidence in writing resume and cover letter and answering interview questions in right way. Thanks!

par M d R F C

Oct 15, 2018

I was amazing, I have learned a lot and I would like to say that now I'm more confidence. I gave 5 stars because I couldn't give 6 0r 7 so,congratulations!!!

par Ting

Dec 05, 2017

It is very helpful for me, I did apply what have learnt from this course to my job searching which supported me throughout the whole job application process.

par Érick A G

Dec 24, 2019

Wonderful course! All the content is excellent and I hope I can use my new skills to get a different job or a new position in my company. Érick from Brazil.

par Vincent K C

Oct 30, 2018

This course has been very helpful. I has supplied me with tacics and insights on how to please a potential employer in the near future. I loved this course.

par Nilda C

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent explanation! This course has been very useful, I really appreciate your help to teach how to make a resume and the importance of a cover letter.

par Atsuko S

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoyed studying this course. Thank you for the 2 teachers who lead me to complete the lesson. Their English is so clear that it's easy to unders

par Vitaliy C

Feb 02, 2018

It was very friendly and comprehensive, I felt absolutely comfortable during the lectures and it inspired me to attend more courses! Thanks to everyone! :)

par Ion R

Nov 08, 2016

Enjoyable and useful course! The instructors made it as simple as possible, without missing the main point: teaching how to be successful with job hunting.

par Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

It's very intersting and useful course. It contains a lot of useful practical exercises. Thank's for teachers for clean and understandable,pronunciation

par Dhasarathi. K

Aug 18, 2019

Thank you a lot, teachers and whole coursera team for this great opportunity. I have learned many things from this wonderful course, thank you once again.

par Awara

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks for the course, such a good way to teach and explain everything so easy to make it possible to finish the course within time. Wish you best of luck

par Van T

Jun 07, 2017

It is a very good course, especially for young learners who are learning English and intending to enter USA job market. Thank you very much, instructors!

par Do T H T

Apr 02, 2017

I had thought that I got much experience in job seeking process, but with this course I have learnt much more than I could expected. Thank you very much!

par suhaib o n

Nov 01, 2016

It was one of the best courses that i have been joint ever thank you all for your great efforts and thanks a lot for your smile through all the lectures.

par yan l

Oct 01, 2018

This course is very useful for english learners to know how to apply for jobs and be prepared for interviews in professional english. Highly recommend.

par Bushra J

Apr 17, 2017

My teacher introduced it to me ... now I dont need my teacher anymore :P :P :P :P :P Just kidding its an amazing course ...... And I love my teacher :P

par Udit S

Oct 13, 2017

Great, it was fun enjoying this course, it enhanced my job search skills, how to increase my networks, how to go for an interview and writing resumes.

par Esther R B

Jun 08, 2017

I recommend this for you. This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. You can learn about things with career development.

par Long T T

May 29, 2017

English for career development is wonderful. The program has helped me understand clearly about career development in the future. Thank you very much.

par Farooq Q

Nov 02, 2019

Instructors are really helping in the leaning process and i want to appreciate that transcipt of videos is added alongside them. It's really helping

par Stan L

May 02, 2019

The course content is excellent but you have to include a summary PDF of all the slides used in the video for students to revise from time to time.

par Lucas G

May 24, 2017

I believe the course was very

didactic

and easy to follow for everyone. I feel more confident and motived to reach success on my carrer development.