Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,056 évaluations
982 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 962 Avis pour English for Career Development

par Ester G

Mar 03, 2018

is a very good course because it is easy to understand what the instructors are talking about, and the content is very relevant

par Sh, G

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course which is good for beginners, and what you learn in this course can be applied to all types of job application.

par Shambhavi S

Sep 11, 2019

Great course for learning better communication skills, understanding career related terms and improving professional writing.

par Md A H

Mar 26, 2019

English is an international language. This course will help me to get lucrative job. Thank you to all mentors of this course.

par Rizatthan A C

Oct 05, 2018

I've learn a lot from this course, it have helped me in my communication regarding my job search. It is a very useful course,

par Jean J M

Feb 08, 2020

I was glad to be able to attend this course. Now, I have a better idea about resume, job search and interview. Thanks a lot.

par Adrian O

Nov 24, 2019

So far, it has been a beneficial and engaging course. It makes learning about job-searching a fun experience, which I like.

par Lise R R B

Jul 11, 2019

Very clear, easy to follow, useful/practical information and flexible (you can manage your time to complete). High recommend

par Seleznev A P

Apr 22, 2019

Nice teachers. I very appreciate this course. It really helped me to improve my English and define my goals. Thank you Penn!

par Imanov f f

Jun 23, 2018

Hey,it's very good opportunity for me to take this course.I have a lot of practice and experience in this case.thanks a lot

par Victor D

May 02, 2017

Excelente curso. Gran herramienta para el aprendizaje del idioma ingles y de las habilidades para el desarrollo profesional

par Galani M

Dec 14, 2018

Easy to follow and understand.Focus points on important aspects of job searching (resumes, cover letters, networking, etc)

par Nidia M

Jul 11, 2019

Excelente curso con tres propósitos : Practicar ingles, aprender sobre el proceso de buscar empleo y hacer tus documentos

par Chenie T P

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you Coursera! I learned a lot of things in this course about making a Resume and Cover Letter. Thank you so much!

par Marcelo C S

Mar 18, 2019

Ótimo curso, transmite conteúdo e ideias práticas para quem deseja se destacar durante o processo de procura de emprego

par nancy v

Apr 04, 2019

realmente fue de mucha ayuda para mi , los temas precisos y el material de ayuda muy interesante y los tips excelentes

par HILIE A G M

Nov 25, 2018

I find this course very useful. I learned a lot from this course and I enjoyed every aspect of the lesson. Thank you.

par Renan S O

Aug 05, 2018

This is a good course that can improve you to be prepared and good to do some interviews and get a job of your dreams.

par Marco R d O

Feb 17, 2019

Very nice course! A good opportunity to learn more about english language and know details about the USA job market.

par Андрей Д

May 29, 2017

Very interesting and useful course. I much liked the lecturers, all topics covered very well and easy to understand.

par Martin H G

Feb 23, 2018

Interesting course, now I can change somethings that I doing wrong in my job search and put my better skills for it

par James B

Oct 16, 2016

The instructors are rightly just calm enough to teach student as good as they could. Happy to be in this course! :)

par Anupama P

May 26, 2019

I always like the Coursera courses as they are very flexible and helps me to learn a lot for my career progression

par Josh A O B

Oct 06, 2018

It teaches and train students just like me to be ready and prepared for my future career as a young professionals.

par Rayan M

Nov 30, 2017

This is one of the must joyful course that i ever have, it is clear, good and simple as it is full of information.