Chevron Left
Retour à English for Career Development

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour English for Career Development par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
2,579 notes
841 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 824 Examens pour English for Career Development

par Julio C C

Jul 06, 2017

Very well thoughts, plenty of tips and must-do in the job seeking process as a professional in any country.

par Alaa a m

Dec 20, 2017

great course! Thank You!

par Samiur R

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructors were very good at their job. The entire course was well designed and the lectures were easy to follow. I also learned many new things. This course also helped me to brush up my English communication and interview skills.

par Надежда

Jul 21, 2017

The teachers are great! I am grateful to them for informative and funny lectures. The teachers' pronunciation allows watching course's videos without subtitles. Thank you very much!

par Marian M S

May 12, 2018

amazing helpful course i am glad that i had the opportunity to take this course

par Zahid A K

Nov 25, 2017

This is one of the best courses to get started in career.

par Flona D

Jul 14, 2017

Effective and interactive videos and easy to understand lectures are surely a plus point of the course. Thank you!

par Tun L A

Mar 27, 2018

Very good English teaching method with Career Development. I think that this course beat one strike but there are tow cut parts

par A. K

Dec 02, 2017

its really great course to learn and to use this for our career development. Thank you very much.

par Dong D P

Mar 17, 2017

good course for professional career development

par Oussama F

Jan 15, 2017

Very helpful course. Thanks a lot, great work.

par Julija P

Dec 09, 2016

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

par Pilaiphon w

Nov 17, 2016

absolutely perfect

par Kiziah B A

Nov 04, 2016

this course will enhance and give knowledge to everyone

par Abbas F

Nov 06, 2016

thank you very much

par Anari E D

Nov 02, 2016

Very interesting. I really enjoyed this course.

par sadaf a

Jul 13, 2017

it is really a meaningful plateform to learn courses through this videos.and it is really understandable.

par Junaid J

Apr 04, 2017

very helpful course.

par Bilal s k

Jul 07, 2017

i have learned many new things and skills of making and reviewing CVs and cover letters. Thank you so much for such a learning activity.

par Soy S

Oct 10, 2017

This is an awesome course I have improve so much since I got involved.

par Alfonsus A

Jul 01, 2017

This course gave me new insight to career development process. Thank you.

par Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

It's very intersting and useful course. It contains a lot of useful practical exercises. Thank's for teachers for clean and understandable,pronunciation

par Vũ T

May 02, 2017

awesome

par Gerlyn G M

Oct 17, 2016

I'm grateful with the opportunity this course has offered me. It gives me new and better forms of knowledge of which I believe are very useful for future use. It doesn't only give me an opportunity to grow intellectually but also it gives me the chance to experience learning with people of different races from different places. That makes this course amazing and more interesting. Learning here is really fun.

par Nan A Z H

Jun 01, 2018

very useful information for those who are planning to apply jobs with excellent CV and cover letter with effective writing styles with the correct word choices.