Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Structured Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.6
étoiles
489 évaluations
124 avis

À propos du cours

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

KS
24 oct. 2020

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

DD
27 janv. 2021

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 126 Avis pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming

par R.Sudha K

28 mars 2020

G

par Suhas S V

12 juil. 2020

I really liked the course structure. It's pretty much everything we need to know in C after part A of this course. I just felt that the course escalated to complicated topics a bit too fast. I wish there was some more introductory videos. Also, the assignment submission system has to be fixed. Other than that, great course and instructor!

par Arkadeep D

11 avr. 2020

The course is good. The instructor is too slow and sometimes you feel sleepy. I had basic idea and understanding of C programing so it wasn't tough for me. Else for beginners this course is not ideal. Honors assignment is very tough I myself couldn't solve it. But if one has interest then can dig a bit more to find the answer.

par Pranav a

6 déc. 2020

Very good course in C, not too advanced, understandable if you have a Basic knowledge of C. Will cover almost all the advanced ideas in C, without going too deep. Will make you learn enough so that you can start go do small projects, or start to learn deep into C. Also gives an overview of C++.

par Yashuv B

29 juin 2021

In overall, course is good. You have to do hard work and research more on to complete the tasks. It's how you get good in programming. It would be much better if all the course taught is shown and run in an IDE.

par Bruno V

7 juin 2020

Over the past 2 years I have been using Python. To get an understanding of C I did this course, which gave me the basics of C and C++.

par ANANT T

1 juin 2020

The instructor Teaches us very well but my problems on the forum yet remains unsolved....

kindly look into this matter....

par Nithish P

19 juin 2020

very much useful to expand knowledge and strong foundation on C programming, very useful to understand structures too!

par NIKHIL G

8 juil. 2021

Very Good course. I will recommend everyone to learn this course, as it is easy to understand and easy to implement.

par Junaid A B

20 juin 2020

you need little bit of background of language C or you will be confused, course is great and great teacher.

par Satyam S

30 nov. 2020

this course is amazing for beginners. I completed this course and earn amazing knowledge and experience

par Yang C

22 juil. 2020

If you are finding something to review the C, this course is prefect for you.

par Ritabroto G

13 sept. 2020

Very Nice course, not too brilliant, but it met my basic requirements

par Arpit A

11 avr. 2020

The explanation is great.

but need more codes to explain

par Enrique Z H T

2 juin 2021

It's a good introductory course to ADT.

par Khôi Đ M

6 juil. 2021

Thanks for your dedicated lectures

par DASARI V A

8 avr. 2020

Good course and flexible

par AkankshaRavutla

30 août 2020

good platform

par Fabio B S D R M

6 sept. 2021

This is a sincere review, I don't want to cause any harm, if the negative points placed here could be eliminated, this course would be just wonderful. Nobody can deny that Prof. Ira Pohl knows a lot of C. His book is fantastic, That's why we expect so much about this course. And that's why is sometimes disappointing. This could be a 5 stars course but it isn't. So be prepared : 1 - Even if you took course 1 , this will be tough. 2- If we could interact somehow with prof. Ira that would return a fantastic knowledge, The only interaction with him is watch the videos. 3- Somebody has to help prof. Ira, he seems a bit lost in the videos, which probably were recorded at his house or at his office desk, the slides ( if we can call that slides) are hand written and very difficult to understand. I bet that record him in front a blackboard would be more productive. 4- The forums are completely waste of time, it's a nobody's land. The only thing that you gonna find there is : "Pls review my assignment that I'll review yours" and there are hundreds of it ( not joking !). 5- Peer review is terrible. A lot of people just submitting empty or anything to have access to other assignments that really compiles and work. The result is that sometimes you catch 4, 5 codes exactly the same and you can't guess who copied who, this is forbidden but a lot of people are just ignoring and copying. So, if you are a diligent student and don't care about these thing and all you want to do is learning ,for real, you probably would have some success but all by yourself. You'll have to have C books to consulting and google to search for concepts. You'll end up learning , but through the hard way. It's a shame because there is so much of experience that prof. Ira could pass, but you know, sometime it's not like the way we think. It's up to you to decide.

par Prasath B

14 août 2020

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

par Weerachai Y

23 juin 2020

thanks

par Deleted A

25 juil. 2020

not so satisfied

par Soumendu M

23 avr. 2020

A lot of explanations not provided! Too many peer-graded assignments, really disappointed!

par Atharva S

13 juil. 2020

very slow and peer-graded assignments are very bad

par SAGAR G

20 juin 2020

instructor doesn't explain well