Chevron Left
Retour à C for Everyone: Structured Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.6
étoiles
528 évaluations
133 avis

À propos du cours

In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. You will also get an introduction to more advanced programming in C++ in the final module. This is a continuation of C for Everyone: Fundamentals, which you should take before beginning this course. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Meilleurs avis

KS

24 oct. 2020

It is an excellent course to consolidate topics and knowledge in C. For this course it is preferable to have basic knowledge of C, HONOR exercises are very good and keep you busy solving them.

DD

27 janv. 2021

This was a really great course. It gives you exposure to many important data structures and has some great assignments that aid in understanding how these data structures work.

Filtrer par :

126 - 137 sur 137 Avis pour C for Everyone: Structured Programming

par Ralph H

21 févr. 2022

Good course!

par Doshi B

8 mars 2022

good

par Fabio B S D R M

6 sept. 2021

This is a sincere review, I don't want to cause any harm, if the negative points placed here could be eliminated, this course would be just wonderful. Nobody can deny that Prof. Ira Pohl knows a lot of C. His book is fantastic, That's why we expect so much about this course. And that's why is sometimes disappointing. This could be a 5 stars course but it isn't. So be prepared : 1 - Even if you took course 1 , this will be tough. 2- If we could interact somehow with prof. Ira that would return a fantastic knowledge, The only interaction with him is watch the videos. 3- Somebody has to help prof. Ira, he seems a bit lost in the videos, which probably were recorded at his house or at his office desk, the slides ( if we can call that slides) are hand written and very difficult to understand. I bet that record him in front a blackboard would be more productive. 4- The forums are completely waste of time, it's a nobody's land. The only thing that you gonna find there is : "Pls review my assignment that I'll review yours" and there are hundreds of it ( not joking !). 5- Peer review is terrible. A lot of people just submitting empty or anything to have access to other assignments that really compiles and work. The result is that sometimes you catch 4, 5 codes exactly the same and you can't guess who copied who, this is forbidden but a lot of people are just ignoring and copying. So, if you are a diligent student and don't care about these thing and all you want to do is learning ,for real, you probably would have some success but all by yourself. You'll have to have C books to consulting and google to search for concepts. You'll end up learning , but through the hard way. It's a shame because there is so much of experience that prof. Ira could pass, but you know, sometime it's not like the way we think. It's up to you to decide.

par Prasath B

14 août 2020

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

par Weerachai Y

23 juin 2020

thanks

par Jaron W

20 févr. 2022

The course is a bit unorganized. There were many times where videos are out of order, or referenced a video/lesson that was never posted. The assignments were never posted on the "Instructions" tab; they are posted in the "My Submission" tab, which makes no sense. Dr. Pohl knows his stuff and I feel confident in that, however we need typed notes. His handwritting can be hard to read at times. Finally, this isn't part of the course but the peer review process is unfair at times. 1 bad review can lead to a failure in the assignment. I had that happen multiple times, then reposted the SAME submission and got full marks. This needs to be reviewed by a TA of some sort if possible.

par Emir S

26 févr. 2022

I think the instructor needs to write the code live not before.

par Deleted A

25 juil. 2020

not so satisfied

par Soumendu M

23 avr. 2020

A lot of explanations not provided! Too many peer-graded assignments, really disappointed!

par Atharva S

13 juil. 2020

very slow and peer-graded assignments are very bad

par SAGAR G

20 juin 2020

instructor doesn't explain well

par Om v s

28 août 2020

unenroll me from this course.