Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
816 évaluations
164 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will be introduced to statistics and how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms. • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why you can rely on sample information. • Understand why normal distribution can be used in so many settings. • Use sample information to infer about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations. • Use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DA
14 mai 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA
4 sept. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 159 Avis pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

par Oscar A

5 sept. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

par Dmitriy K

17 août 2017

Do you want clear explanations and many examples to understand sampling process and confidence interval magic? Then this course is the best one for you to get understanding and practice.

par Afolagbade O

9 août 2019

The videos were very explicit and I could practically assimilate the teachings. This also has helped in my career and the skills acquired are been applied appropriately.

par Rajesh S

21 avr. 2018

In my opinion, this is a good course. The content really aims at teaching how to better understand and use statistics. In the end, I am glad that I chose this course.

par Natalia M G A

12 mai 2020

This was a great course, very well taught. I would recommend to everyone that is eager to learn stats. It gives you real-life examples and it is very well explained.

par Elizabeth B

16 avr. 2020

Challenging but Professor does a stellar job of teaching stats online -- tons of checks for understanding and practice. This is what online learning should be!

par Zimuzor O

23 avr. 2017

I gained useful insight on data analysis from this course that directly applies to work that I am doing on assessing the accuracy of a new measurement method.

par SANDRA H

3 mai 2020

I have learned key concepts of statistics. This course provides very helpful explanations of statistical techniques for analyzing and interpreting data.

par Vahak M

28 juin 2020

Great course! This course focuses on the practical aspects of statistics and helped me understand how to draw conclusions from statistic reports.

par Zhiyong ( S

23 mai 2017

Excellent production and highly effective teaching! Anyone who deal with number-based business decision making should take this course. Thanks!

par Rakshit ( S

5 sept. 2020

Excellent explanation of Dr.Taghaboni-Dutta helps in understanding the application of statistics to the field of business administration.

par Aneliya M

22 oct. 2017

Both courses about statistics are great. A lot of useful information and professor gives very detailed explanations with useful examples.

par Joe F

4 avr. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The professor explained the topics very clearly and made a difficult topic very interesting and compelling.

par Erwin T

25 juin 2020

WELL PACED, VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND CHALLENGING COURSE.

PROFESSOR PRESENTS COURSE IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL, PASSIONATE AND INSPIRING WAY!

par Yu-Hsuan S L

4 mai 2020

This course is very useful, and the instructor provides clear explanations on all topics and also how to apply to real world business.

par SEAN S

11 nov. 2020

This was a great course for statistic beginners. Really enjoyed the videos and easy to understand explanations from the instructor.

par Mamochabo S

9 févr. 2020

The course was very helpful Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta has an excellent understanding of the course and explained it well thank you!

par Cary S

15 mai 2019

Great lectures and great examples and everything in this course worked correctly, unlike in other Coursera courses I have taken.

par Anil P

19 sept. 2017

A well-planned course for beginners in Decision Support Systems, I would recommend this course to my peers and students !

Thanks

par Noah M

25 juin 2019

What can I say, this course is amazing! Ms. Fataneh you will be missed, I hope to find more courses you teach in the future!

par Briana T

6 avr. 2019

Tough, but provides excellent examples along the way that are broken down to create understanding. Very informative course!

par Abdulqader J

7 sept. 2020

Amazing course, where you learn the basics of statistics and how to apply this knowledge on your business decision making

par Miguel A O E

11 avr. 2020

Very nice course. This is the first time that I was able to understand how to use statistics in a more practical manner

par Hermenegildo S

6 sept. 2020

Excellent matchup with the IMBA, I am able to master the concepts with the videos, quizzes and graded assignments.

par Himanshu P

24 août 2017

A very well taught course. Prof. Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta is one of the best professors on the Coursera platform.