Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
949 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will learn how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in a range of settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding and interpreting the results obtained. You will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why one can rely on sample information • Understand why normal distribution can be used in a wide range of settings • Use sample information to make inferences about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations • Use Excel for statistical analysis This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Meilleurs avis

DA

14 mai 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

4 sept. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 194 Avis pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

par José T

27 juin 2016

One of the best course I have taken in Coursera so far. The subjects is absolutely interesting and the teacher succeeds in making the course both rigourous and fun. There is plenty of practice material to consolidate the knowledge.

par Aaron A

8 sept. 2020

I graduated undergrad in 2005 so its been a while since i was in a class. This was amazing. Nothing like rekindling that love of learning. Nothing but great things to say about everything. Lookin forward to the next class.

par Tad L

10 sept. 2020

Not an easy course and there is a lot of work but the professor is great and you learn a lot of valuable information you can take into the business world as a manager and a leader who works with cross functional teams.

par John Z Q Y

10 avr. 2021

One of the best statistics courses in Coursera because it contains videos for the concepts and Excel. Excel was a crucial factor because that's one of the most important tools in modern data analytics.

par Oscar A

5 sept. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

par Viola B

28 déc. 2020

Very helpful and the teacher was amazing with the instructions in an area non easy at all. It was a pleasure review the videos of the course every time I had a loss of understanding. Thank you

par Dmitriy K

17 août 2017

Do you want clear explanations and many examples to understand sampling process and confidence interval magic? Then this course is the best one for you to get understanding and practice.

par Afolagbade O

9 août 2019

The videos were very explicit and I could practically assimilate the teachings. This also has helped in my career and the skills acquired are been applied appropriately.

par Rajesh S

21 avr. 2018

In my opinion, this is a good course. The content really aims at teaching how to better understand and use statistics. In the end, I am glad that I chose this course.

par Natalia M G A

12 mai 2020

This was a great course, very well taught. I would recommend to everyone that is eager to learn stats. It gives you real-life examples and it is very well explained.

par Elizabeth B

16 avr. 2020

Challenging but Professor does a stellar job of teaching stats online -- tons of checks for understanding and practice. This is what online learning should be!

par Zim. O

23 avr. 2017

I gained useful insight on data analysis from this course that directly applies to work that I am doing on assessing the accuracy of a new measurement method.

par Christos V

28 déc. 2020

Excellent course that provides a lot of knowledge on the subject and the teacher is very explanatory and with excellent knowledge. I highly recommend it.

par SANDRA H

3 mai 2020

I have learned key concepts of statistics. This course provides very helpful explanations of statistical techniques for analyzing and interpreting data.

par ANIL K B

8 sept. 2021

When it comes to statistics, "In professor Dutta we trust". Amazing course. Amazing transition from one subject to another. Truly worth while sessions.

par Vahak M

28 juin 2020

Great course! This course focuses on the practical aspects of statistics and helped me understand how to draw conclusions from statistic reports.

par Zhiyong S

23 mai 2017

Excellent production and highly effective teaching! Anyone who deal with number-based business decision making should take this course. Thanks!

par Rakshit(Ruck-chi-th) S

5 sept. 2020

Excellent explanation of Dr.Taghaboni-Dutta helps in understanding the application of statistics to the field of business administration.

par Aneliya M

22 oct. 2017

Both courses about statistics are great. A lot of useful information and professor gives very detailed explanations with useful examples.

par Joe F

4 avr. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The professor explained the topics very clearly and made a difficult topic very interesting and compelling.

par Erwin T

25 juin 2020

WELL PACED, VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND CHALLENGING COURSE.

PROFESSOR PRESENTS COURSE IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL, PASSIONATE AND INSPIRING WAY!

par Yu-Hsuan L

4 mai 2020

This course is very useful, and the instructor provides clear explanations on all topics and also how to apply to real world business.

par NGUYEN T T P

22 avr. 2021

The course has many benefits for me. Especially learning the methods to collect and process data to make the right business decision.

par SEAN S

11 nov. 2020

This was a great course for statistic beginners. Really enjoyed the videos and easy to understand explanations from the instructor.

par Lehlabile . M

9 févr. 2020

The course was very helpful Fataneh Taghaboni-Dutta has an excellent understanding of the course and explained it well thank you!