Chevron Left
Retour à Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
949 évaluations
201 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will learn how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in a range of settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding and interpreting the results obtained. You will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why one can rely on sample information • Understand why normal distribution can be used in a wide range of settings • Use sample information to make inferences about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations • Use Excel for statistical analysis This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Meilleurs avis

DA

14 mai 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

OA

4 sept. 2020

The class was difficult . The professor is demanding and very knowledgeable. She makes sure you learn the material and that you understand it. I learned a lot and I am very happy I took this class.

Filtrer par :

176 - 194 sur 194 Avis pour Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

par Guillermo N P

20 sept. 2019

It is an excellent course for basic stadistics. The teacher makes it with her transparent explanations really easy to understand every concep

par Thomas N L

30 janv. 2021

Enjoyed this course. Took a moment to find the cadence and after that was able to take in the content. Wish there was more Excel practicals.

par Khurram A Q ( R - H A Q

9 oct. 2021

It is an exciting and useful course. The content cover is adequate for the learner and really helpful in real work environment

par Yu Y

30 juin 2019

A good intro course for beginner. For engineers who already took statistical course at school, this course is a little simple.

par PATRICIA N

22 mai 2020

this was a very tough, but good course. It help me improve my statistics skills. I learned new ways of analy

par Guilherme C

17 déc. 2017

Comprehensive understanding of statistics and introduction to data.

par Đại N Q

23 oct. 2020

THE SUBJECT IS VERY useful

par male i

12 janv. 2017

good information shared

par Brian A

19 avr. 2020

Good stuff

par RUFFINI A

19 avr. 2021

very full

par vivek s

20 mai 2017

Thanks!

par Stuti s

8 oct. 2020

Great

par Thays C D

14 mai 2018

I really enjoy the course,it's very well made and helpful but I missed some estrategies as hypothesis and more diverse exercises. Even so, it's de basis and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understant better how to analyse data.

par manish R

4 oct. 2020

VERY WELL EXPLAINED BY TEH FACUTIES OF CHTE COURSE AND BEST SKILLS DEVELOPMENT COURSE OF THE DATA ANALYTICS AND EXCEL

par Dennison L

5 avr. 2020

Statistics is hard enough, but this course is an alphabet soup of vocabulary that the instructor is not even consistent in keeping themselves. Concepts are quizzed at a higher level of complexity than what is taught and much of the learning comes from brute force figuring it out on your own rather than lectures.

par Nathaniel M

8 nov. 2019

Videos were not very helpful in understanding the material. Professor simply read from a script and it was not enjoyable watching the recorded videos/easy to learn.

par Nicholas J B

13 juin 2018

Hard to understand teacher. Lots of material to cover and moves too fast through it.

par Kevin C

17 avr. 2019

Too many quiz questions that often have to go back to review videos and answers aren't clear after watching. Have to open MULTIPLE EXCEL files. Just open one with multiple tabs

par Chris K

6 nov. 2019

Videos poorly correlated to graded questions