Chevron Left
Retour à Business Analytics for Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Analytics for Decision Making par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.6
étoiles
1,596 évaluations
413 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 mai 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 août 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrer par :

401 - 409 sur 409 Avis pour Business Analytics for Decision Making

par Mr Q

20 juin 2020

I wish the course could have stated clearly that from the start that learners have to pay for an analytical solver platform. It affected learners learning speed and motivation to continue the course. Also, could have had a little more explanation on a certain formula in a particular cell instead of just showing the formulas in the spreadsheet and just press "run" to run the simulation model.

par David M M S

10 juil. 2020

The use of a trial of a private software as XLMiner does not allow to run the number o simulation needed to get the right answer. The software allow 15 days trial and the courses run for at least a month, then you cant use the software by the end of the course.

par Matthieu B

28 sept. 2018

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

par Jay A

15 juil. 2020

They should have used Excel Solver instead of ASP as not everybody will have access to that after completing the trial provided along with the course.

par R M k

7 juil. 2020

He is rushing, Not for beginners.

He didnt even explain how to download analytic solver platform.....

par Saksham B

16 août 2020

The instructor goes too fast and XLminer is just frustrating

par Cai H W

25 août 2018

g

par Michael R

4 août 2021

Solver gave me a temporary license which quickly expired before I finished all the classes. I have contacted them multiple times. This course is honestly not worth the hassle of trying to get access to their software. The desktop version doesn't work on my computer and the 365 temporary trial quickly expired. This was one of the worst experiences I've had on coursera.

par Jorge E R P

4 juil. 2020

The course inside have not any deep content. All generic topics and few couple of good videos. The teacher is reading the script all the time and make you feel wasted your time.