Chevron Left
Retour à Business Analytics for Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Analytics for Decision Making par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.6
étoiles
1,517 évaluations
395 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 mai 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
11 août 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 391 Avis pour Business Analytics for Decision Making

par Anna R

3 sept. 2017

Although this course covers some useful techniques in data analysis it is largely a sales tool for the ASP (Analytics Solver Platform) which you only get a trial for. This course would be more useful if it taught the techniques using excel or basic mathematical solutions to understand the probability distributions and other items covered. If you are interested in learning general data analysis this is not the course for you.

par Martin F

17 avr. 2020

The course gives a general overview about the use of optimization/simulation techniques in decision-making process. It is good to know such techniques, but the course is rather for beginners. I expected a bit more insights into the model constructions and practising with several models. The course is more about showing what can be done with these models than a real practising.

par Gautam

19 avr. 2020

A very effective course with lectures that helped in understanding the concepts a lot better with really good examples and pratical problem intrepretations.

par Nedchanok H

11 juil. 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

par Timofey I

11 déc. 2018

It is more the demo of ASP's possibilities than education. ASP does not work in a free licence version for Module 4 models.

par Sergio F M

1 févr. 2020

Excellent course, had a hard time using the Analytics solver because I have a mac, it doesn't work in OS, so trying to use the cloud model is pretty dull, I downloaded parallels and got the solver on excel, but it didn't work completely. The course is very well driven and explained

par Harsh M

17 mai 2020

Awesome pedagogy and syllabus of the course. Learnt a lot of new concepts, practiced them and understood through a series of case study analysis and quizzes. Great.. !!

par Nikhil S

31 mai 2020

This course is really helpful if you want to apply statistics learnt in college to real word examples. Making data models using excel was really a learning experience.

par Chandrashekar P

2 juin 2017

Just few points to make it better 1) This course uses another platform which explicity not aware of when took up course. 2) getting installation to work with is also some time challenging with book code , time boundness , Plug-in to excel, cyber security issues etc. 3) Some of the questions numbers mentioned in the quiz which are not available. Ex: week 4 , Question 10,11 and 12 will guide you through and I have only 4 questions to answer. I had observed this in some other quiz also. Overall it was good. Thank you

par Alvaro I A P

14 janv. 2019

I do not give a good review to this course because I could not download the ASP, I wrote a message in the forum and no one replied, I see other students suffer this similar problem. I also saw a message in the forum from Marisa Edwinson (staff) acknowledging the code is expiring the 30th September. I have to guess some of the answers because I do not have the ASP downloaded, definitively not the full experience expected.

par Alexandros N

26 nov. 2020

I took the Advanced Business Analytics Specialization as a full time student. I finished the first four courses in more or less 3 weeks. In the last course needed to take the Specialization Certificate, the Advanced Business Analytics Capstone, the assignments of the course during the 2nd-3rd-4rth week were locked until 20 December - 5 January. That means that I had to wait more than one month, and pay 2 more subscriptions to Coursera!!! In the forum of the class there are more than 20 moderators, none of them has even one reply in anything. I made a thread, nonone replied to me. I contacted the customer service, they told me that they are sorry and they cannot change it.

This is not a policy of an educational institute, this is an attitude that wants to take only your money. If you want your certificate, come back after two months AND KEEP PAYING!! I canceled my subscription, I do not want the certificate, I want to cooperate with organization that respect my effort, my time, my money, to respect me.

The course was fine.Very nice teaching method

par Alicia

3 janv. 2020

Thank you very much. During this course, the professor was teaching hand by hand, and I learnt the basic concepts and practice for data analysis, and can applied them into real business world. To masker the skills, I will review the content and practice more with the guidance.

par Prabal G

17 avr. 2020

A very intuitive and practical approach for business analytics. The course instructor explained all concepts lucidly and the cases provided were very intriguing. All in all a very interesting approach to applying analytics to solve daily business challenges.

par KRISHNA R M

29 mai 2020

It was really an awesome course. It was fun learning about business analytics for decision making through this course. It helped me to get a thorough understanding about the different aspects while we make decisions.

par Hasanpasha

30 nov. 2018

I find this course absolutely challenging as it in essence teaches you how to create models for decision making. Therefore, you will equip yourself with essential business analysis skills. Highly recommended.

par Fatema A

14 juil. 2020

Thanks to professor Manuel Laguana and also thanks to University Colorado Boulder for arranging this course that's are so helpful to business field in Business Analytics for Decision Making.

par Sumbul K

9 sept. 2020

Learnt how to use the analytic business solver in Excel and apply it to business problems. Learnt other models too along with practical implementations to real world problems. Thank you!

par Joydeep K

19 juil. 2020

Learnt a lot of new things and also a very good revision of already known things. The Prof explains everything in detail with adequate examples and illustrates the same in the software.

par Dario A

8 mars 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

par Rhonda M

8 oct. 2019

Loved the optimization concepts, and the various industry examples provided because it opened my eyes to how it applies to my industry (higher education).

par Manish B

24 mai 2019

Great learning opportunity Through Mr. Laguna its an outstanding way of bringing the classes for our business processes right at the desktop for our e

par KONE k n h

22 avr. 2020

This course is very rich and to permit à the different people to learn a decision making from business analytics

par Qi X

4 août 2017

I liked the way professor organized the course. Concept and example were clearly illustrated.

par Subhajit G

20 mai 2018

This course provides a brilliant overview of Business Analytics problems. Bit more details about the underlying mathematical techniques used would be helpful.

par Lyubov A

3 juin 2020

The course is quite informative but very much rely on the proposed ASP product (both theoretical and practical stuff. The trial version of ASP doesn't work properly all the times. For instance, the number of trials for a simulation recommended by the professor (and emphasised continuously) is 10,000, at the same time ASP trial version limit is 1,000. Now I need to try all the practical tasks with any other alternative analytics tools which mean additional time (and might be more money) which I invested already.