Chevron Left
Retour à Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
765 évaluations
338 avis

À propos du cours

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Meilleurs avis

AB
7 juil. 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
19 nov. 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 336 Avis pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

par Mark L

8 nov. 2019

Very awesome course!

par Qais A

18 juin 2020

thank you very much

par Idu

4 juin 2020

Really helpfull ...

par Eduardo J B

25 mai 2020

Excelente contenido

par AnuBhav G

25 mai 2020

outstanding course

par Rudra K

22 juil. 2020

Brilliant Course

par Michael J P

19 déc. 2019

Excellent course

par yeong y s

16 juil. 2020

Awesome course!

par MD A R A

6 août 2020

Excellent !!!

par Floro O C

23 mai 2020

me encanto :)

par Rafael M C H

14 juin 2020

the greatest

par Garrett g

22 sept. 2020

mindblowing

par Carl S

7 oct. 2019

Excellent!!

par Ross W

31 oct. 2020

Excellent!

par Oscar J

13 juil. 2020

very nice

par Annie L

28 août 2020

LOVE!!!!

par Maykapon P

5 juil. 2020

Love it!

par Javier L R

12 sept. 2020

Great!

par AAzeroual

1 juil. 2020

THANKS

par marpaung s

23 oct. 2020

good

par Mona A A

20 juin 2020

GOOD

par Sriskantharajah V

2 juin 2020

good

par Nandhini S

17 mai 2020

NICE

par Sam B

15 oct. 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

par Alyssa N S

9 août 2020

I love bugs and this course only solidified that! It's nice to be around other people who have the same interest and passion for these alien-like creatures all around us. My only complaint is that it is difficult if not impossible to contact anyone for questions. There is a discussion board but people have to decide to answer your questions... you can see how many people view your question and decide not to answer. Thank you for this adventure <3