Chevron Left
Retour à Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
699 évaluations
313 avis

À propos du cours

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Meilleurs avis

AB

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 310 Avis pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

par Sharon M

Oct 23, 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

par Sajna v

May 21, 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

par Florbela B d O T

May 12, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

par Kimberly G

Nov 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

par Cián D

Oct 08, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

par Theresa C

Aug 26, 2020

This was a great course that I learned a lot more about bugs! Thank you for the free course, it is much appreciated.

par Amanda M

Mar 16, 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

par Carl B

Nov 13, 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

par Winnie C F

Sep 06, 2020

This course was wonderful. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be able to learn more and more about insects.

par William B

Jun 18, 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

par Susan M

Sep 05, 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!

par Blaine A S

Nov 09, 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

par Deborah H

Oct 14, 2020

Not only were the modules informative, they were visually engaging and the professors were entertaining!

par FRANK A

Sep 07, 2020

An excellent course that opens ones eyes to the vital nature of insects in relation to human existence.

par Juan S H S

Sep 21, 2020

Execelente curso con información muy practica e interesante. excelente plataforma y material entregado

par Crystal I

Dec 06, 2019

It was an excellent course! I would highly recommend this to anyone with an interest in entomology

par H H

Aug 03, 2020

U of A really dedicated their time and effort to create this excellent on-line course. Thanks!

par Maria S

May 04, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on entomology! Amazing professors and delivery of information.

par Surendra S S

May 26, 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

par Rodrigo M L

Nov 26, 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

par Kimberly A D

Oct 01, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. Recommended for people starting in entomology!

par Bárbara F F

Aug 30, 2020

Esse curso é incrível e mostra diferentes aspectos dos insetos tornando-os fascinantes.

par Sherif H A

Jan 16, 2020

one of the most challenged and fruitful courses. i have earned a lot of new information

par Genevieve b

Jul 29, 2020

Learned so much more than I expected to! Would highly recommend this course to others.

par Chelsea D

Jul 10, 2020

What a wonderful, free online course! So much information and really well structured!