Chevron Left
Retour à Brand New Brand

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Brand New Brand par California Institute of the Arts

4.9
411 notes
111 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Meilleurs avis

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

AS

Mar 10, 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 107 Examens pour Brand New Brand

par Muriel R

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

par Alice G

May 16, 2017

This was a fantastic capstone. I learned more during this course than the other four combined! The key to success is to make sure you finish each week's work on time (it can be easy to get behind since you only receive peer review/feedback, and not actual grades). Week 4 is definitely the most time-intensive, and it's nice to be able to use the last week to finesse the project. Overall, it's fantastic!

par Holly H

Jun 27, 2018

I really enjoyed how practical this capstone was, and I thought that the videos alongside the optional peer reviews were very helpful to get to the finished result. I thoroughly enjoyed it and believe that it helped me to gain more knowledge for creating a Brand Development process and the documentation to go alongside that.

par Jonathan O

Mar 13, 2018

great course learned a lot

par Shema C

May 23, 2018

This course is amazing! It really breaks down the steps you need to begin working with a client or even if you wanted to start your own business. I absolutely love this course as well as all the other courses in this graphic design program. The professors are truly amazing as well, for the lessons to be explained and given through a prerecorded video it felt very hands on. I recommend anyone taking this Specialization course to complete of the the optional assignments, you learn a lot from them.

par Stephanie O

Feb 27, 2017

This part helped me channel my relevant experiences and things that I learned from other courses in UI/UX, especially from typography and imagemaking. It's nice to put your skills into practice through learning by doing, and have an actual portfolio after the course. It's also a good practice to rate others from draft 1 to 5, feedbacks from peers weren't always relevant to me but mostly helpful in solidifying my capstone project.

par Syed V A R

Sep 28, 2016

I love this course, learned many new things. Thanks

par Nikolas N

Sep 28, 2016

Enjoyed it a lot! :)

par 朱思超

Aug 14, 2017

Great course! learned a lot from it

par Vagner S

Feb 16, 2017

Great Course.

par Alejandra V

Nov 10, 2017

Great course! You can apply everything you've learned through the specialization. I just would like the opinion of professors so we can have a more objective feedback

par Jill S

Aug 08, 2017

Overall I really enjoyed these courses for the Graphic Design Specialization. My only recommendation or thought is that I wish that it wasn't just peer reviewed whenever we submitted a project, but that we would also get feedback from the teacher as well. Other than that, great classes and informative.

par Rodney C J

Dec 29, 2017

Great course learned so much and ready to start a new career!

par Eman M S

Jan 31, 2018

faNTASTIC

par Laura G

Oct 25, 2016

I loved the process of branding from start to finish, including company/client. Although, I may not always be able to brand a company I make up, the process was very thorough and I believe will help me in future branding opportunities. In this sense, the class was invaluable! The instruction was very clear and interesting and the help of the class aid, Calvin, made this a great experience! I also loved seeing what others were coming up with and how they applied the principles of design learned in the other courses in this specialization.

par Renee T

Jun 13, 2018

The course has an excellent project that will let students apply previous courses' lessons, hands-on and creative. I find the break down of the guides, pointers, and lessons in the videos are very helpful in figuring out what to do with my own project. The final output can also be a great addition to a design portfolio. Thank you for this course.

par Nathaniel M Z

Sep 28, 2016

Great course. Thank you team CalArts and Coursera. You have made an impact my profession as a graphic designer.

par Eugenia S

Jan 23, 2018

I'm so glad, that I passed it all! I finished the whole specialization and I will advice it to my friends. The Brand New Brand was quite hard but veryveryvery interesting . It also was absolutely necessary and useful. I want to thank everybody who accepted grants for me and who developed and produced this course. And future students, it's never too late to learn and study!

par Juachi O

Jan 31, 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

par Gustavo P

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent! Nothing minus!

par Iris Q

Sep 29, 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

par Chriz P P

Jul 02, 2018

I am learning more and new things! I am looking forward for more lessons.

par Vy N

Aug 11, 2017

I learned so much from this course. It was definitely worth my time.

par Kevin J

Oct 07, 2017

Great Course

par Yujia W

Sep 28, 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!