Chevron Left
Retour à Bioconductor pour la science des données génomiques

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bioconductor pour la science des données génomiques par Université Johns-Hopkins

3.9
étoiles
233 évaluations
42 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Meilleurs avis

GK

Aug 28, 2019

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.\n\nKasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

Filtrer par :

26 - 41 sur 41 Avis pour Bioconductor pour la science des données génomiques

par Alberto T

Jan 30, 2016

Four stars because the content is good. Not five stars because the english is not so good and for a non-english expert it can be difficult to understand, and the subtitle contains quite often errors.

par Ji-Young K

Aug 31, 2016

I think it is a good class overall but the pace is fast and the resources that can help you is lacking. This will be good for someone who already kind of understands bioconductor.

par Thodoris S

May 02, 2018

Good course, although some previous experience with R is required and that was not clearly stated beforehand. Moreover it would be better to have a more introductory course to R.

par Qiyao Z

May 21, 2018

It's very helpful in learning genomic data science. I think it's a little difficult in the beginning. The instructor have some accent, which made me even harder to get into it.

par Essi K

Apr 16, 2018

A great introduction to Bioconductor! The course is very hands-on, so be ready to use R extensively.

par Sourav S

Sep 04, 2016

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

par Shivani S

Aug 02, 2017

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

par Alex Z

Jul 14, 2017

pretty good

par Ming L

Dec 05, 2017

good

par Elizabeth D

Apr 18, 2018

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

par Benson N M

Dec 21, 2016

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

par Sael M A

Aug 07, 2018

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

par tawanda n

Dec 13, 2019

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

par Jacob A

Apr 18, 2017

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

par María E P R

Jul 30, 2017

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot

par Ammar A

Aug 08, 2016

Course is not good at all. The instructor assumes that you have a good genomic background.