Chevron Left
Retour à rédaction avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour rédaction avancée par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,761 évaluations
429 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TQ

7 déc. 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

25 juil. 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 425 Avis pour rédaction avancée

par CHINMAYEE S

19 févr. 2021

The course was in-depth and a great learning experience. However, there should be a better way to conduct the peer-graded assignments. After rating a peer's assignment; one must provide the reason for giving them that grade. This will help the learner immensely. Also; there are people whose essays have not been graded for days. A system must be ensured where a person's assignment is graded ( auto or manually) within 2-3 days of submission.

Otherwise, this course is great :)

par Erin M

7 févr. 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

par Sharon S

4 sept. 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

par Sergio A G M

13 févr. 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

par Saba K

27 avr. 2022

I expected the course to be more advanced than this. This course is suitable for a person who wants to start writing an essay for the first time. It is not suitable for people who have already written several peer-review essays.

par Dashrath R

8 juil. 2020

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

par salamades

14 août 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

par Aditya U

12 févr. 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

par Dr. S H

6 juin 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

par Azeezathul S I

13 août 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

par Mark G W

18 févr. 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

par Rhonda H

2 oct. 2016

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

par Sharron L

17 mars 2017

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

par Fulgence M

23 juin 2017

good

par Sasha G

21 févr. 2021

I enjoyed the course content, but I felt that most, if not all of it, was concerned with citations. I wish that the course had provided more information on strategies and tools to structure the different writings we did over the course duration. Although the samples were good guidance, I would have liked to see more strategies to help writers organize their writing; maybe using the different paragraphs they discussed in one of the modules only. I felt that the writing assessment criteria was poorly constructed, only related to the formatting of the writing, and not focusing on paragraphing or evidencing ideas, even though the writing instructions did specify a certain minumun number of paragraphs, sentences, and citations per paragraph.

par Adam S

3 nov. 2016

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

par Digby D

22 mai 2018

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

par Supratim D

4 sept. 2021

Only good for Pre-College Students. Nothing really 'Advanced'.

par Lingfei T

20 déc. 2015

It is not very "advanced"

par Mohammad M H

5 juin 2020

Thank you

par Kathya S

18 févr. 2017

It says 'advanced writing' but it is advanced for college students, not advanced overall. I found it extremely basic.

par khyati s

15 juil. 2020

even after giving all answers correctly im not getting grades above 80

par SRAVANI K

1 juil. 2020

Unenroll

par Deleted A

3 janv. 2021

m