Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,684 évaluations
415 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TQ
7 déc. 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA
25 juil. 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 411 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par Malak A

2 janv. 2018

One of the best courses I have taken by far. Everything from the videos to assignments is amazing and informative. It has helped me tremendously. I encourage everyone to take it.

par Nathan B

30 mars 2018

This is a very good course That said, it suffers from the same problem most courses Coursera provides. The Peer Review, where you may end up being reviewed by a classmate who is prejudiced against your opinion and grades you falsely.

par Mohamed Y P

30 juin 2020

It is a fabulous course. Rigorous practice sessions really churn out the best in you. Those interested in pursuing writing skills can't miss this. Thank You Courseera

par Nida J

6 nov. 2018

its an excellent course which really improved my writing skills.good work by the team.all videos and material is really helpful and informative.thanks to the team.

par Diptiman B

17 août 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

par Tong Z

27 juin 2019

Very bad. Not helpful at all. No one is responsible for the class. All the files are expired and I reported the problem. No one cares about it or fixes it.

par Jamshaid C

8 juin 2020

this course makes writing process easy. Writing long essay was a nightmare for me, but now it is fun. How to cite source and integrate others' thoughts in your essay always made me confused, but now I know when to cite, where to cite, how to cite. thanks to the team.

par Mohammd z a

11 mai 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.

By this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.

thank so much Coursera

par Kirubakaran G

28 mai 2020

Coursera has contained more attraction, interaction, and Effective knowledge. I really enjoyed the course & also I updated my knowledge through COURSERA. Thanks

par Liu A

16 nov. 2015

This advanced writing course illustrates how to writing a longer college essay and guides students all over the world to start their very first writing piece.

par BENJAMIN O K B

31 oct. 2016

I really love this cause. My writing skills is really impoving. I like my peers their reviews.it really train me on writing well.

par Marina

25 déc. 2015

The course is highly effective!

par Aida B S H

17 nov. 2015

Fantastic and fun!

par SANIA G

14 févr. 2020

The course is good and very helpful. I felt the synthesis essay part needs a little work in terms of explanation, with some more detailing and specifications of the essay. The assignment strategies and evaluations during the videos is another strength which makes it very helpful. Topics for assignments can include wider areas or can be given choice to the participants to explore different areas to increase knowledge. The knowledge sharing or questioning sections had very vague responses from participants and not related to course,no new knowledge or point of views were shared, so din't find that section appropriate and worthy. Peer reviews just involved reviewing on the basis of format and not what was learnt from the course and were the essays structures based on the course specifications. Some documents were not accessible and the reporting or problem solving part needs improvement. Overall, the course shared many pointer of academic writing which were significant and research focused which is what makes it effective.

par Geovanna F

5 août 2019

Esse curso me proporcionou aprendizados muito valorosos, tanto enquanto eu escrevia, assim como quando eu avaliava os meus colegas, adquiri conhecimentos em outras áreas, aprendi a escrever artigos acadêmicos, o que eu não fazia antes, além de eu ter desenvolvido a minha escrita pessoal, e fui aprendendo a incorporar meus pensamentos, meus argumentos e impactar o leitor. O diferencial desse curso para mim foi a interação entre colegas, eu fui capaz aprender muito com eles. Certamente valeu muito a pena o tempo que despendi nesse curso, e será um diferencial para a minha vida acadêmica e futura carreira

par Ayesha K

21 déc. 2018

I have learned the skills of advance academic writing essentially useful in college and university studies. I have also learned about plagiarism and it’s conseq, plus MLA formatting of paper. These skills will add value to my writing skills. Thanks to my professors and coursera to provide me this incredible opportunity of learning. I would love to do mentoring for this course if given an opportunity.

par Rafael D

11 févr. 2016

From this 1.5 month course, I learned far more than I did from the 4-year on-campus studying. Of course, the level of the universities in my country is not nearly as that of the US; nevertheless, in the single combat "Adv.Writing course against a "Bachelor's degree", the latter sustains a crushing defeat!

par Muhammad E

14 févr. 2019

I found this course very helpful in my academic pursuit. Considering its importance, i would recommend this course for all those who are connected with academic publications and who are enrolled in colleges and universities. It will really help them in accomplishing their goals.

par Kodithuwakku A D T L W

6 juin 2020

This course was very much helpful to student like us who live in Asian Countries. Course really improve my knowledge in Argument essay, Synthesis essay, Documented Essay And MLA format. Thanks Ms. Tamy Chapman and other lecturers for learning us.

par SULIMAN A S A

29 déc. 2015

Firstly, I would love to introduce myself to you. I'm Suliman from Libya. I'm Teaching Assistant at the University of Benghazi. Secondly, I would love to thank you so much for your hard working and for this wonderful course. Thank you once more.

par Raghvendra S

9 févr. 2016

through this course i was able to right effectively on some complex topics which was what i was hoping for. Thanks a lot to the instructor Tamy Chapman whose video lectures were excellent in content and quality.

par PATHA B G

24 août 2020

This course gives you all the details of the format, devices, attributions etc,. It is very useful and interesting to know and learn. I had a good time learning this course.

par NISHA

5 mai 2020

The course was really nice

par Taib S Q

8 déc. 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

par Izar T

23 janv. 2020

The course is very informative and it has helped me a lot as a teacher for academic writing and as a student who engages constantly in writing assignments.