Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel par PwC

4.8
étoiles
2,493 évaluations
399 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

HT

Jul 01, 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO

May 16, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 395 Avis pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

par Mihir P

Aug 14, 2020

Was a great experience! Had the opportunity to look at Excel as the most primitive tool in Data Visualization. Before progressing oneself to some advanced visualization tools like Tableau and Power BI, it is necessary to go through Excel, since it will make one understand the How aspect of the generation of a particular visual in the backend and how is it linked to the data model

par Gaëtan G

May 22, 2019

Very nice course, where we really learn a lot of concepts and interesting stuff. The videos are well detailed, they are interesting and you can apply all you learn easily.

But there is one frustrating thing: the examples in the videos are about an airline company while the workbook is about some retail company. Hence, we can't apply all we learn...

par Cristhopher L

Jul 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course with good material, well presented lectures and examples. Even thought, I think the staff of this course should give more attention to the students, especially when they ask questions in the forum section and they are NEVER answered by anyone from the staff. This is my mayor claim about this course and the only one

par Victoria T

May 13, 2017

I had trouble downloading the material for the exercises, and needed to copy everything to a excel sheet. However, sometime this was a bit troublesome considering some formats and the differences between the Google Sheets and Excel. Beside that, I've found the course pretty instructable and aggregating! Thanks for the material!

par Boya D

Nov 04, 2018

Well-structured course and everything is clearly articulated. The course is most likely targeting people who haven't worked with Excel too much, but I still learnt quite a few things as an experience Excel user. My only thing is that I hope this course would provide more in-depth projects or exercises.

par Farzeen W

Jan 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and all the exercises that came with it. I would have liked to learn more about building dashboards in Excel but I feel this course has given a good starting point to explore the feature on my own. I look forward to completing other PwC courses on Coursera.

par Eylon K

Jun 13, 2020

Pros: Great material and presentation. Tons of value. Professional and relevant.

Cons: There are some mistakes here and there, one time even in the answer sheet. There are some version mismatches between videos and the excel workbook sheets provided.

Overall: Highly recommended!

par Mahmoud A M

May 24, 2020

Just the right course to see how data should be analyzed. I started with the 3rd course and now I'm planning to work on the other courses in this series and to in-depth my data analysis and visualization techniques.

Thanks, PwC for offering this kind of courses

par Debdattaa K

Jul 03, 2019

IN DEPTH EXPLANATION OF ALL THE TOPICS.

ITS A GOOD PROFESSIONAL COURSE TO CARRY FOR LEARNING.

IF MINDFUL, A LOT CAN BE GRASPED.

THANKS A LOT "PWC" FOR PROVIDING US WITH THIS COURSE FOR INCREASING ONE'S KNOWLEDGE IN ADVANCED EXCEL AND DATA VISUALIZATION.

par Siddharth A

Oct 03, 2017

The course is really helpful, its helped me develop new ways of organising representing visually appealing data for clients and self. However one must be equipped with the higher Excel version(2013, 2015,206 etc) to work on advanced tools

par Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Everything perfect apart from the fact that the pdf notes and power points presentations used were not available throughout the course., Specially for week 4 it is important to have a pdf for dashboard design principles lecture.

par TK

Feb 28, 2017

There are some excellent tools covered in this course. It is advanced level learning of Excel. There were a few glitches in the program. There was missing content at times. Overall, I was impressed with what the course covered.

par LeRoux T

Jan 22, 2018

Very insightful and practical. Lots of different exercises and tools for everyday visualization. Could be somewhat more challenging but learned a whole lot of new tricks and tips. Highly recommended

par Marcin L

Apr 28, 2018

Very good introduction to some more advanced Excel functionalities. Although more variety of student exercises is needed to fully comprehend the growing familiarity with the tools presented.

par Purvam M

Sep 01, 2019

Course was very well organized. Each topic was explained adequately. I just wish that for certain tools like Scenario manager more examples could be incorporated.

par Titus

Jun 22, 2020

Great Course - Having Excel Spreadsheets exactly like the Instructors does was helpful in the previous courses. Unsure why this was not the case in this course.

par Mahesh M

Oct 26, 2018

This is really nice and informative course, however considering it is excel course, final assessments should have been practical data question based assessments

par Karen W

Dec 01, 2019

I know a lot of visualization concepts, and I am surprised that Excel can do interactive charts. Thank you all of the instructors for incredible guidance!!

par nieves m o

Apr 28, 2017

Very interesting, well- explained, and practical course. Unfortunately you need the Excel 2013 professional to complete it and make the most of it.

par Hou C M

Mar 05, 2017

Very good overview and practical exercises to keep learners focus. Exercises can be very technical, get ready to spend more time on it.

par Jitin K

Apr 13, 2019

Very Useful course and well explained by the instructors.

Scope of improvement.

Need to add more intractive Dashboard with tools

par Caodu B

Mar 16, 2018

Very useful as it provided me with advanced techniques in Excel which are musts to be successful in current business jobs.

par Patrick O

Oct 01, 2017

Very interesting course. I am hoping to find more courses like that that go into greater detail and are more in-depth

par Jonas Ø K

Apr 15, 2020

Some of the things in this course way are to easy/commen to be in a advanced class. But overall at great course.

par Apurv G

Apr 22, 2018

Great learning! Quizzes could have been more challenging but overall very satisfied with the quality of content.