Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel par PwC

4.8
étoiles
2,277 évaluations
361 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

LO

May 16, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

RR

Oct 02, 2019

This course was really useful to learn how to use really useful tools for business in Excel. I feel that I am really satisfied with what I learned through this course. Widely recommended.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 359 Avis pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

par Farzeen C W

Jan 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and all the exercises that came with it. I would have liked to learn more about building dashboards in Excel but I feel this course has given a good starting point to explore the feature on my own. I look forward to completing other PwC courses on Coursera.

par Mahmoud A M

May 24, 2020

Just the right course to see how data should be analyzed. I started with the 3rd course and now I'm planning to work on the other courses in this series and to in-depth my data analysis and visualization techniques.

Thanks, PwC for offering this kind of courses

par Debdattaa K

Jul 03, 2019

IN DEPTH EXPLANATION OF ALL THE TOPICS.

ITS A GOOD PROFESSIONAL COURSE TO CARRY FOR LEARNING.

IF MINDFUL, A LOT CAN BE GRASPED.

THANKS A LOT "PWC" FOR PROVIDING US WITH THIS COURSE FOR INCREASING ONE'S KNOWLEDGE IN ADVANCED EXCEL AND DATA VISUALIZATION.

par Siddharth A

Oct 03, 2017

The course is really helpful, its helped me develop new ways of organising representing visually appealing data for clients and self. However one must be equipped with the higher Excel version(2013, 2015,206 etc) to work on advanced tools

par Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Everything perfect apart from the fact that the pdf notes and power points presentations used were not available throughout the course., Specially for week 4 it is important to have a pdf for dashboard design principles lecture.

par TK

Feb 28, 2017

There are some excellent tools covered in this course. It is advanced level learning of Excel. There were a few glitches in the program. There was missing content at times. Overall, I was impressed with what the course covered.

par LeRoux T

Jan 22, 2018

Very insightful and practical. Lots of different exercises and tools for everyday visualization. Could be somewhat more challenging but learned a whole lot of new tricks and tips. Highly recommended

par Marcin L

Apr 28, 2018

Very good introduction to some more advanced Excel functionalities. Although more variety of student exercises is needed to fully comprehend the growing familiarity with the tools presented.

par Purvam M

Sep 01, 2019

Course was very well organized. Each topic was explained adequately. I just wish that for certain tools like Scenario manager more examples could be incorporated.

par Mahesh M

Oct 26, 2018

This is really nice and informative course, however considering it is excel course, final assessments should have been practical data question based assessments

par Karen W

Dec 01, 2019

I know a lot of visualization concepts, and I am surprised that Excel can do interactive charts. Thank you all of the instructors for incredible guidance!!

par nieves m o

Apr 28, 2017

Very interesting, well- explained, and practical course. Unfortunately you need the Excel 2013 professional to complete it and make the most of it.

par Hou C M

Mar 05, 2017

Very good overview and practical exercises to keep learners focus. Exercises can be very technical, get ready to spend more time on it.

par Jitin K

Apr 13, 2019

Very Useful course and well explained by the instructors.

Scope of improvement.

Need to add more intractive Dashboard with tools

par Caodu B

Mar 16, 2018

Very useful as it provided me with advanced techniques in Excel which are musts to be successful in current business jobs.

par Patrick O

Oct 01, 2017

Very interesting course. I am hoping to find more courses like that that go into greater detail and are more in-depth

par Jonas Ø K

Apr 15, 2020

Some of the things in this course way are to easy/commen to be in a advanced class. But overall at great course.

par Apurv G

Apr 22, 2018

Great learning! Quizzes could have been more challenging but overall very satisfied with the quality of content.

par Kavin P

Aug 06, 2019

Extremely useful course for excel and data analysis enthusiasts. Great help by PwC team. Thanks for the same.

par NICOLAS

Apr 09, 2020

Very great course but we don't get any sum up paper like in the course 1 and 2, adding that will be nice

par Alexander J

Aug 23, 2017

Excellent approach to the tools in excel; exercises concise, practical and with real life situations.

par Narcis S G

Dec 17, 2019

Great structure of the curse with chances to practice every new concept as the course progresses.

par Victor S

Jan 08, 2018

great insights on how to deal and give sense to data.

I learned a few new excel features as well.

par Zhang G

Jul 18, 2019

function only useful for windows but not mac user. maybe can share some techniques for mac user

par Anmol S J

Apr 30, 2020

Excel has upgraded a lot, a newer version of course with latest excel version is required.