Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Algorithms and Complexity par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
631 évaluations
119 avis

À propos du cours

In previous courses of our online specialization you've learned the basic algorithms, and now you are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

Meilleurs avis

FS

21 oct. 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM

3 janv. 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 117 Avis pour Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

par Ahmad B E

10 janv. 2018

This is how algorithms should be taught.

par SYED J H

11 oct. 2020

4 star only for Alexander Kulikov who was really great in his lectures. Though I gave 5 stars on the previous 4 courses of this specialization, I couldn't do this for this course. For me, to follow the first 2 weeks was a nightmare. During the whole specialization, I would like to thank Alexander Kulikov and Michael Levin. Other instructors' teaching style was not comfortable for me.

par Mykhailo M

29 sept. 2020

The first two weeks have unclear lectures and pseudocode. The simplex task was the most complex in this specialization. The 3rd and 4th weeks have interesting and good lectures.

par Евгений С

23 nov. 2020

I started this a couple of days ago and have been doing it hard as part of my specialization. I have only one quiz left and on November 23, a deadline suddenly came, despite the fact that I devoted a lot of time to the course and in fact completed it in two days. I have completely closed all 6 courses for specialization except for one quiz of 6 questions in week 4. Now someone has decided that the next set is only in half a year, seriously? All I need is to go through an automatic check of 6 questions without human control and get my cherished certificate. But it turns out that I wasted money? What is worth extending the course? I cannot wait that long and pay extra money. Could the moderators somehow influence this by informing people who can help?

par pengwei

10 févr. 2017

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

par Henry R

21 juil. 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.

par Madhusudan H J

14 oct. 2018

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

par Connor W

14 oct. 2017

This is a tough course compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The cover of NP-complete problems using two weeks time is especially valuable. The course team has also done a fantastic job in designing the programming assignments.

par Dmitrii S

22 mai 2019

I very enjoyed this course! Theoretic informatics - is my favorite field of study. All the professors are the best. Dreaming to enroll in your Ph.D. program. Thank you very much

par Fahmim M S

22 oct. 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

par Hidetake T

15 août 2019

This course is very difficult. Possible to pass programming assignments only after finishing previous courses.

par AKULA P

23 mars 2021

It's my pleasure to learn the course from the top instructors and this course will be helpful for my future

par Gajipara H R

27 nov. 2021

Thoroughly explained and well designed course! Excellent Course to learn different algorithms.

par felipe a

27 juin 2021

Great course, quite difficult, requires a lot of research on your own to pass the assignments.

par Tamas S

8 juin 2019

Very good collection of advanced topics, even useful for the 6th course in the specialization!

par Quynh V

15 sept. 2019

I am not good in this course. But I'm always try the best! Awesome course, thank you so much!

par VEDANT B K 1

4 avr. 2020

It has been a great experience learning with coursera !!!

par Enrique A M

27 oct. 2020

Mil Gracias maestro Alexander, Mil Gracias Coursera.

par Kaustabh G

22 sept. 2020

It was very very hard course but worth it in the end

par Sangeeth S V

29 sept. 2020

Amazing lectures. Learned a lot. Thank you so much.

par Prathmesh S J

22 mai 2020

Most Difficult Course but It develops mankind Power

par Ahsanul A S

25 déc. 2020

Great course! Thanks to our respected instructors.

par b s v

19 oct. 2017

Need more test cases for assignments.

par Raunak N

31 juil. 2018

this course gave me hell of a time

par Ayran T O

12 sept. 2019

Very difficult but challenging!