Chevron Left
Retour à Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
403 évaluations
57 avis

À propos du cours

In this project-based course, you will learn the fundamentals of sentiment analysis, and build a logistic regression model to classify movie reviews as either positive or negative. We will use the popular IMDB data set. Our goal is to use a simple logistic regression estimator from scikit-learn for document classification. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

JP
1 juil. 2020

This project is very useful for people that don't know anything about sentiment analysis and it's approach with Scikitlearn, like me. It's very introductory.

AY
19 mai 2020

Very well designed course. Starting from the beginning of text pre-processing till evaluation of model, all steps are explained and implemented very well.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 56 Avis pour Perform Sentiment Analysis with scikit-learn

par Pranay U

24 avr. 2020

As a beginner in Data Science, who only knows ML concepts and Exploratory Data Analysis techniques, I really liked this project. I think this project will aid in breaking into the basics of NLP's TF-IDF, bag of words, tokenizer, vectorization concepts.

par Manoj K

24 mai 2020

This course is very helpful if you want to start working with NLP and want to have better understanding of the basics.

par Sadia s

18 juin 2020

before completing the project and practicing, the session ends.

par Wasema N I

26 mai 2020

Very troublesome. The videos don't load at all... No idea what to do... I request the teachers to fix whatever problems that is present.

par Ayanabha G

20 juin 2020

Code didn't work properly. The notebook in the Resources contains completely different model than what has been taught in the video.

par Julio C Q P

2 juil. 2020

This project is very useful for people that don't know anything about sentiment analysis and it's approach with Scikitlearn, like me. It's very introductory.

par Anita Y

20 mai 2020

Very well designed course. Starting from the beginning of text pre-processing till evaluation of model, all steps are explained and implemented very well.

par Arimoro O

29 févr. 2020

I love the part that you had to write your codes as the teacher was teaching. It was a great introduction for me to text and sentiment analysis

par Hashan M

19 avr. 2020

It was really good to practise in a way of a real-world example. Instructor also good. Appreciated the content and the resources as well.

par Jean N

11 sept. 2020

Very good project. hands-on with enough background. You can apply the concept on any textual data to predict sentiment.

par CLARA T

28 mai 2020

The instructor is very clear and the platform friendly. You can learn at your own pace.

par Mayank S

22 avr. 2020

I

Liked this course a lot.

Am impressed with conciseness.

Will take other courses too.

par Arzan A

13 avr. 2020

Had some trouble with the cloud IDE at the beginning, but overall a nice course

par Bishrul H

13 mai 2020

Nicely explained and very good for those who don't have any basics in NLP

par Jalees A

5 juin 2020

Very helpful as we are gaining practical knowledge.

par Indrani S

6 juin 2020

Course content is good, and easily to understand

par Jaswanth M

6 juin 2020

It's really a very good course for a beginner

par Juan A N F

30 août 2020

Very clear, very practical... well guided...

par Saheli B

29 févr. 2020

Very interesting and interactive approach .

par Mónica C

9 août 2020

good to start leaning with scikitlearn

par Ronny F

25 juil. 2020

thanks thats easy understanding

par Galib H K

24 avr. 2020

Good Explanation! Worth doing.

par MRS. S D A

30 mai 2020

Hands on was very useful

par Cherry I T

4 juil. 2020

try it.. and learn

par Gangone R

3 juil. 2020

very useful course