Chevron Left
Retour à Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish par Coursera Project Network

4.6
étoiles
223 évaluations
47 avis

À propos du cours

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Meilleurs avis

LN

10 mai 2022

The instructor has a great teaching style. I have enjoyed his sense of humour throughout the course. All the details are explained clearly and thoroughly by written notes or verbal explanation.

RR

17 août 2020

Josh Starmer's videos and courses are always simple and easy to understand. Thank you for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend everyone to take this course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 46 sur 46 Avis pour Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

par Nikita D S

25 avr. 2020

Its very useful...

par Akshit B

1 sept. 2020

Just excellent.

par XAVIER S M

2 juin 2020

Very Helpful !

par Partheepan

9 avr. 2020

VERY USEFUL

par Doss D

14 juin 2020

Thank you

par tale p

17 juin 2020

good

par Abhishek P G

15 juin 2020

good

par BRINDHA D V

7 mai 2020

gud

par Adekalu A

11 juil. 2020

the material was very clear and engaging but I had a terrible time on the rhyme platform with audio and the environment (that is no fault of the instructor) , fortunately I was able to follow the video using a downloaded notebook and I learnt new analysis methods and cemented my previous understanding of classification problems and decision trees

par Jean-Michel P

3 juin 2021

Great guided lab, lots of information and explanations based on a real life example. Unfortunately, the platform used isn't all that great as only 1/3rd of the video player is used and the text/graphs are always truncated or tiny. A direct jupyter notebook access with full size video would make this course much better.

par João P d C N

28 mai 2020

Josh Starmer is really a star! I am a very long fan of his way of teach. Only thing that did not allow me to give five stars is the use of the rhyme platform. It is really bad because we cannot maximize windows, so I had to download the material and run it on my laptop in order to follow along.

par Dhawal R

2 sept. 2020

The topics covered in the project were complete and satisfying. But the programming environment was not good. It is provided for a certain time after which we are left on our own. So I downloaded the data frame from the net and implemented the project on Google Colab.

par Rahul R

28 mai 2020

Could not find my worked out notebook

par CHAMAKURA R R

29 avr. 2020

Very good Explanation!

par GARIMA J

9 mai 2020

nice

par Jorge G

25 févr. 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

par Aritra S

3 juin 2020

The explanations needs to be much better, instead, the teacher is just reading through the pre-written document

par sunildara

10 août 2020

THIS COURSE IS LIKELY AND VERY INTRESTING I WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL IN SUCH COURSES

par Aniruddh M

1 août 2020

Bamn it!!

par Simon S R

2 sept. 2020

Ridiculouos trivial task called a 'project', incompetent instructor, every tutorial on the web is better.

Honestly, please do not waste your time on this!

par Jain H

27 juin 2020

Rhyme is such a shit tool