Chevron Left
Retour à Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C par Université Duke

4.5
stars
295 évaluations
56 avis

À propos du cours

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Meilleurs avis

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

EM

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Avis pour Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

par Fabrício B

Jun 16, 2018

The test case exercises are a bit of a let down, but this course is great.

par Seth

May 30, 2019

Excellent, extremely helpful. A very thorough and professional course!

par Davis K

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course!! It gives the desire to finish the specialization!!

par Karin J S

Feb 23, 2019

Instructors were very helpful when myself or others got stumped.

par Jesus D

Jul 26, 2018

It is a great course, excellent methodology. Recommended course

par Veer A

Jul 30, 2018

Very nice course, very helpful and knowledgeable faculty.

par Neelesh N

Aug 20, 2018

By this you can increase your knowledge in c programming

par Guo F

Dec 19, 2019

Wonderful course. Well-designed! Thanks for your work!

par Don M

Dec 17, 2018

This was an enjoyable and informative course.

par ASHISH K

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for the beginners

par Shubham J

Jan 05, 2019

Learned more and exercised more!

par Anna U

Dec 20, 2019

Good course, fine explanations.

par Jimmy K A

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course

par AMRIT S

Dec 20, 2018

helpful content

par Gastón M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

par J K

Jun 04, 2019

I like the use of separate tools (instead of visual studio) and I FULLY agree with the ski/snowboard analysis of why the use of *nix type software.

A disadvantage - but that might be a personal thingy - is the black-box testing and thinking of test cases. I assume that it has something to do with my own impatience. I'm really missing the ability to check the code for errors too. Simple black-box testing... not my thing

Otherwise, I'd recommend the course, and have actually already recommended it, to anyone interesting in this stuff. Very good!

par ilai l

Aug 03, 2019

Over all I think this is a good course.

I think that some notes should be added for FAQs about the assignment as most question in the discussions aren't always phrased correctly (and it will save the staffs time answering repeating questions)

Also I think that there should be some more reading about the methodology of testing as I just played a lot with the input and prayed a lot more (more luck than brains...)

par Gonzalo E

Aug 19, 2019

I think it's a great course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars it's because of the final assignment that in my opinion is not well explained and turns into a time consuming exercise of hit and miss. Other than that, wonderful class :)

par Seif E E

Jun 26, 2019

The Testing assignments were very challenging considering they were black box and we had no access to the code itself ,I hope better Hints are given to students as some of the tests really depended on the implementation.

par Siddharth R

Aug 15, 2019

Took me a while to finish this course but I am glad I finally did it on my own !!! Thank you for introducing me to git. The tool is being used at our work place !!!!

par Courtney J

Jul 11, 2019

the PPE is really annoying -- times out arbitrarily, does weird things if you type more characters than the line allows.

par HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

par ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

par Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

par Blaine C

Jul 10, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?