Chevron Left
Retour à Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ? par IBM

4.7
étoiles
41,517 évaluations
7,735 avis

À propos du cours

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

Meilleurs avis

MS
17 sept. 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

RS
11 mai 2020

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Filtrer par :

7576 - 7600 sur 7,682 Avis pour Qu'est-ce que la science des données ?

par Олимпиева Н В

27 janv. 2019

During this course, be prepared to wade through the huge paragraphs of the text. There are not so many practical exercises, just two, so most of the time you will play the game is true-false. The final assignment is not much about practising big data or data science technologies. I hope there will be increasing of the number of practical tasks.

par sandeep a

26 août 2020

waste of my money. Did not learn anything new, may be good for people coming from non-technical background. Video snippets without much technical value or learning isn't of much value to me.

The image recognition exercise is also not up to the mark in detecting parameters. I felt very disappointed and at loss with this course.

par Sudhanshu k s

28 avr. 2020

i was charged for this course without any prior notification mine money was deducted from mine account when I requested for refund there was proper channel to place query regarding refund. coursera is just a fake they take money in the name of education , it was mine life biggest mistake to come here

par Javier J

20 août 2020

This is really bad, I completed this course last month, and got the badge, no my grades disappeared, with not answer from teaching staff or coursera support, I'm not the only one.

I have to redo the course, due to the lack of support, I just want my professional certificate.

par Rudi G P W

9 juin 2020

The quiz questions throughout the course seem to be asking the queston 'Have you studied?' instead of 'Did you learn the anything?'. This approach does not work well for me. I don't need to know the exact wording of a sentence to know if the meaning of it is correct.

par Rebecca B H

21 juil. 2019

This section of the course feels like a complete waste of time... Most people who have signed up for this program know what data science is and watching a bunch of random people give generic speeches about their opinion on it is boring and a waste of my time.

par Shruthi K

10 janv. 2020

There is nothing new I have learnt here., to know the definition of Data Science and its applications why would someone do a course of it, instead one can browse the definitions in Google search. It's just waste of money to invest in the course like this.

par SANKET P

29 mai 2019

Not at all worth it.

Just provides insights to the field in layman terms without actually providing knowledge to a beginner.

All the lessons in the course are just interviews with people.

I do not recommend this course at all.

Would have rated it 0.5/5

par SMH

28 août 2019

Self serving plug by the author to promote his book and his thesis work. There are much better courses

Note to Coursera: The slides and videos are outdated. There are a number of forum posts calling for help.

Dismal experience. Worst course ever.

par Ivan B

23 mai 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

par John P k

6 août 2020

My course progress was DELETED!!!!! I finished this a couple of weeks ago. Once i completed the third course in the progression for Data Science Professional it didnt send me my badge and erased the progress for the first course!!!!

par Monika

29 juin 2020

The information provided in this course is very superficial and very outdated. By reading the first paragraph of the Wikipedia page for Data Science you will learn more that if you complete this course. Very disappointing.

par Имангулов А Б

3 juil. 2019

surprisingly lazy and unnecessary course, that brave enough.

where other stupidoes goes with 1-2 inspirational videos about data science, IBM did freaking 3-week course about these videos.

skip this, you won't need it.

par Shipra S

26 mai 2020

I expected to get a certificate for the one course I did. They did not provide for that, and despite for asking for a separate payment for every course, they denied on giving separate certificates for the same!

par Sunitha G H L

11 août 2020

There is no option for me to complete the course after missing the assignment submission. There is no proper support available they give the support link but no support rep to talk for resolving any issue.

par Kai N

6 juin 2020

IBMCloud platform it uses to buggy to be used as tool to teach, error messages from the tool not helpful and I spent time on the ibmcloud errors then on the actual course. Would not recommend to anyone.

par Domenica V

13 oct. 2020

El problema con este curso es que la calificación final depende de que otras personas envíen sus trabajos y uno los pueda calificar. Me retraso y tengo que pagar meses de más por no poder avanzar.

par Aaron C

25 sept. 2020

They need to have a better approach for certain assignments, forcing you to wait for another person to complete an assignment just so you can complete a peer review is a incredibly frustrating.

par Demian O L

2 juin 2020

I cant believe you guys charge real fucking money for this fucking youtube video of a course. I could easil learn more, and with way more in depth and precise info, from a crappy youtube video.

par Shyam S

7 août 2019

poorly organized weak content. This course has a extremely light workload that can be finished in a couple of hours. Looks stupid to lock the students from taking the assignments for 2 weeks.

par Zeyad K Q

27 mai 2020

I have completed this course and got the certificate ad teh badges , and now showing me it never been taken ...! Could any one fix this that and add the course back to my learning path ...!

par Darshan K S

22 nov. 2019

Its looks more like an interview than a course. Many people talking. I feel like instead of learning i am hearing to varied views and get confused. I can search in google for peoples views.

par Miguel

4 oct. 2020

Curso de pocas horas que simplemente te da una definición de ciertos conceptos básicos.

Esperaba más por la calificación media del curso, la estimación de la duración y por el Instructor.

par tammy n

20 févr. 2020

If you are not familiar with any topic or wording in data science then this is the course for you. Unfortunately, there was no real technical learning about data science in this course.

par Aleksei

29 oct. 2020

Прошел первый блок (типа 1 неделя) за час. Начал второй блок... Там всё те же короткие видосики.

Кто-то реально думает, что такие "задания" помогут работать DS?

Отписываюсь...