Chevron Left
Retour à Business Strategies for Social Impact

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Business Strategies for Social Impact par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
163 notes
35 avis

À propos du cours

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Meilleurs avis

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

GO

Dec 02, 2018

Awesome courses with great lecturers. It takes commitment and discipline to complete an online course. The lecturers really helped in keeping my interest alive.

Filtrer par :

26 - 35 sur 35 Examens pour Business Strategies for Social Impact

par Jeroen U

Feb 03, 2018

I really enjoyed the first three modules since they were delivered in a manner even a person without any background knowledge on the topic could follow and understand them. This was fully different for the fourth module on Impact Investment. I really had to 'listen' between the lines to be able to follow what was being said. Too much use of jargon. And definitely you need some prior knowledge on Finance/Investments. Also, I experienced several issues with the quizzes where answers were marked wrong which were obviously correct (I checked the course materials and even online sources). And even worse, some answers which were correct in a first try, where marked wrong on a second try. It seems like a bug to me. Since this is a continuous course, available to start at any time, I feel the support on this course is accordingly. The support staff is not getting back (quickly enough) on questions asked on the Discussion Forum.

That being said, I would still recommend this course since at the core of it the topics being discussed are of great interest to those who want are interested in doing well in business as well as doing good at the same time.

par Leonel S

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course. Very valuable information The two teachers are very good, however, Professor Klein is very clear. She knows how to transmit her knowledge in a very appropriate way. Congratulations and thanks.

par Paulo R V P

Dec 22, 2017

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.

par Perry S

May 09, 2018

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

par Shivaang S

Feb 22, 2018

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

par frankzou

May 21, 2018

Great Intro

par Debbie B

Oct 02, 2018

Good overview.

par Aditi P

Jul 31, 2018

First 3 weeks are great!

par Andrzej K

Jul 28, 2019

the course is ok. it gives a basics for undertandings of social investements, although i had a feling tha tthe course is designed for persons involved in financial servies already. I would seek for something even more basic.

par Mukul P

Aug 27, 2018

Very hollow in nature. The other courses are far better.