Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,824 évaluations
912 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

Oct 05, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 900 Avis pour People Analytics

par Belen F

Jun 05, 2019

A clear explanation of how analytics can be used/applied in the different aspects relevant to people management. From selection to development. Pretty well conducted and with clear examples.

par Sarvajit S

Jul 07, 2019

This course helps us to know briefly about the analytics that is used in the organization concerning its employees for their appropriate performance evaluation, staffing, and collaboration.

par Patricia V

Jun 04, 2019

Professores excelentes, conteúdo com casos e várias leituras adicionais para complementar o entendimento. Estou encantada e muito animada para me aprofundar ainda mais neste tema! Obrigada!

par SRIDHAR K

May 08, 2020

A very valuable course to understand the importance of People analytics. Good learning for me. Really enjoyed doing it. Overall the lecture plan and the way it was presented was very good.

par adrian p J

Mar 27, 2020

It was a very informative course covering different aspects of Hiring, staffing, selection and analytics with respect to the different temperament and personality and performance of people

par Erjona S

Dec 01, 2018

Great course that offers great insights. I've been working in HR for 5 years and this course helped me think from a completely different point of view! Definitely worth my time and effort!

par MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

par Barry P

Oct 24, 2016

Thank you for the insights, presenting a difficult topic with clarity, and helping me to grow personally and with the startups I'm now working with, to build just slighter stronger teams.

par Hemant K V

Mar 01, 2020

Great learning --- How to manage , developing and retaining talent, improving performance with new measures and developing agile working culture.

Many Thanks to Wharton and Course era !!

par Attilio L

May 23, 2020

Just perfect! Very encouraging. I will continuing forging my professional path and this was my first step into the People Analytics world! Hope to see the teachers often in the future!

par 泓原 藍

Aug 02, 2019

This course fostered me to think more about HR analysis!! What we should notice when doing HR analysis, and what what can we do to make the value by HR analysis, also how we can do it!

par abhijit s

Feb 13, 2018

great great learning about talent managment and performance review...very ratiolan and how we can keep biasis out of our recrutment , performance evaluation and managment of people...

par Sakshi J

Jul 25, 2020

I absolutely cherished learning the course on People Analytics. Professors were great and explained the concepts quite clearly. I didn't lose my interest in the course at any moment.

par chandrakant f

Sep 03, 2020

The course was precise and easy to understand. The course gave insights into different people's processes and how people analytics will be used for making people-related decisions.

par Prithivirajan

Mar 28, 2020

I have started to gain more interest in People Analytics and this course gave me a good exposure into people analytics as introducing me to different spectrum of analytics in HR.

par Carlos J B A

Jun 03, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

par Michael P B

Jun 28, 2020

The course was extremely helpful. I'm graduating with my master's in HR this year and I've found it to be a great addition to the statistical knowledge I've gained on my course.

par Katariina T

Dec 10, 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!

par karthi

May 31, 2020

I Learned all the fundamentals of People analytics and how to make Better of the data we had about people. I think this is going to be instrumental in my Journey of Analytics.

par Jimita S

Sep 16, 2019

The course was well structured. Good Instructors - explained the concepts effectively.

One suggestion would be to add a case study at the end of the course for us to work on.

par Sue F

Mar 10, 2016

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

par Siddharth

Jun 24, 2019

It's a great course if you wish to gain insights into analytics without any prior knowledge or background (that was the case with me and my experience is absolutely great!)

par Jyoti K

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked the content. Important concepts were discussed without using any tools. Biases discussed in the course are very important and relevant for people analytics.

par Erika C

Jul 28, 2019

Content and teachers were excellent in showing people analytics. Makes you reflect on the data at hand and how to bring more value to the leaders with the data available.