Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
3,663 évaluations
636 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 632 Avis pour People Analytics

par Krzysztof S

Jan 17, 2016

The course indeed touches interesting materials. I especially found very interesting all the stories from sports domain and from real organizations. In addition, the reverse causality was interesting to here. However. Honestly, initially I was expecting to hear more specific hints and information. After the lectures, I am more aware of presented findings rather than how to implement it into organization.

par Nathan L A

Oct 12, 2016

A little pricey for the topics covered, but I like that it gave a high-level overview of some of the data science elements required to get into this field. I wouldn't consider this a basic course just because I don't think a novice could extract much values from it -- not is it comprehensive enough to be wholly-contained (to really extract value from this course, there needs to be indep

par Ryan C

Jan 05, 2016

The course was quite enjoyable and provided an overview of considerations for leaders and managers as it relates to people analytics. By employing some of the techniques covered, one will no doubt be in a better position for objectively hiring, evaluating, rewarding, retaining and promoting the best and most deserving employees.

par Danyal R

Mar 22, 2018

Overall content and presentation was average, But i enjoyed Prof. Martine Haas Portion "Collaboration". It could be improved by incorporating some animated video which shows culture of the organization with some attractive examples. This would be helpful, i believe ! Thanks. Wish you all good luck for future.

par AP

Mar 25, 2016

Useful but not very applied. This course will help you in thinking against some latent biases we hold or are subjected to, but to really apply these ideas at work or life, you need to be creative in devising solutions and be in position of implementing or influencing the intended changes.

par Jay J

Oct 13, 2016

I enjoyed this course, especially the lectures by Cade Massey. His analogies and examples were very interesting and easy to understand. Some of the information throughout the course seemed to drag on a bit without any real purpose. But overall I would recommend this course.

par Himanshu A V

Aug 02, 2018

This course was bit difficult for me. HR & Management concepts can be well explained if we have more case studies. Please include use of some real case studies in detail for underdstafing the concept. It was well done in customer analytics & operation analytics.

par titus l

Mar 10, 2016

A very gentle introduction into a possibly highly exciting field. Should incorporate mathematical practice problems into case studies so that students can see where wrong assumptions are made and common human biases.

par Chhandak T

Dec 16, 2015

The course is good as an introduction to people analytics. The title can be suitably modified to reflect this. I would be happier to see more rigour and depth added to the course.

par Tiago F T C

Dec 30, 2016

It is a little bit about theory, and lacks real exercises (even if there were some practical examples from real life). The most interesting topic is for sure the Collaboration.

par Andre T S

Jun 15, 2017

I think the content course should bring a better framework to support HR Business Analyses. So far so much conceptual not real tools to use day to day.

par Andrea M

Dec 08, 2016

Useful in order to have a high level picture of each single aspect regarding Business Analytics. Maybe not to "exciting" for practical analysts

par Gladys L

Jan 07, 2017

I appreciate the professors, but I really hope we can have some hands on tools on how exactly can we analyze the data to make decisions.

par Serene T S H

May 05, 2016

Interesting general theories mentioned. It would be better if there real practical examples with analytic modelling are taught.

par debjit b

Mar 01, 2018

Learnt some concepts however, not a detailed example/ support with project would have helped. too much introductory

par Chand D

May 03, 2017

Good insights into people management concepts. The course can do better by providing some more analytics examples.

par Vikrant B

Jan 28, 2018

Provides a strong conceptual understanding, enlightens on what not to do. Could have been better on what to do

par Leonardo M

Apr 12, 2017

I missed more tools and practical examples of how to implement people analytics on organizations

par Devanand S

May 14, 2018

Though the Course is more theoretical some of the examples discussed are hard to comprehend

par Julia S

Aug 01, 2018

Good review of theory, but almost not practical application or problems to work through.

par Prabhat K

Sep 15, 2016

Very good information, what is missing is numerical approach to the problem as practice

par Rubén G G

Jan 22, 2017

I missed more practical examples to better understand the main concepts

par Rogbel

Jun 05, 2017

Great overview class on people analytics...great starting point.

par Sai K S

Sep 24, 2018

Not very valuable compared to other analytics courses.

par Vignesh D

Mar 13, 2016

Good Introductory course on people analytics