Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,482 évaluations
833 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 822 Avis pour People Analytics

par Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

par Jingyuan Z

Dec 11, 2017

like it

par Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

par Wan A

Jul 04, 2016

great

par Jurong G

Aug 15, 2019

good

par ANUJ K Y

Nov 02, 2018

good

par Kuljeet K

Mar 01, 2017

Good

par debanjan p

Jun 24, 2016

good

par Ishak S

Jun 11, 2016

Done

par Shaharol N B M

Dec 06, 2018

T

par Govind R A

Aug 01, 2017

F

par aloudier@yahoo.fr

May 30, 2017

m

par Christian G

Aug 02, 2016

G

par Laurentiu B

Dec 10, 2015

G

par angana b m

Jun 16, 2016

The course was very informational. A lot of the concepts were new but very practical, as much as were the typical theories we deal with everyday in our corporate lives.

As much as I appreciate the course content, I had expected more metrics to be discussed, more maths, more problem solving, a session on a set of metrics, formulae, some business cases as a part of evaluation would have been more realistic. I deal with lot of analytics and numbers always. I do a set number of things. I was expecting the professors to guide us on more number crunching techniques with say, an excel of data of say 1000 employees. How do we play around with such data - which is what I do. And a thorough insight on such would have been amazing.

I hope my feedback is taken into consideration in a positive light. I loved your sessions, and would love to join in the future again, and it would be really helpful if you could guide us in some of the ways I tried to explain.

Thank once again.

Best

angana

par Joseph D

Jan 21, 2016

Pretty good. Cade's analysis of the NFL draft is the highlight of the course and one of my favorite videos in the entire Wharton BA series. Overall the course gets kind of depressing towards the end as you realize how noisy this data is and how tough it is to get access to.

Martine's network analysis module is pretty cool. It would not have been overload to work in some of the calculations of network metrics, though, and they would have made for better quiz items. I'll have to be honest, though. I'm not very hopeful about ever being able to use this kind of analysis in the workspace.

Matthew's module was ok but I thought could have used more hard examples. Maybe some research from law enforcement or some field with lots of pre-tests could be used to illustrate regression and some of those techniques.

par AMAR K

Jun 03, 2020

It was great learning from such experienced mentors and they got us very deep insights of research. however there were some grey lines as per me, methodologies, and actual working was expected from my side and practical application. Secondly, the language issue, as they were very clear about the language but the frequency and the level they were talking was a bit difficult to catch but watching it twice or thrice can help, that's not much of an issue. well apart from the issues that i have mentioned i more of a positive perspective towards this course, making the concept clear was the brightest side of the course and recommend even others to pursue this course and additional linking course that will be a great help in the analytical world.

par Shailesh S

Dec 18, 2015

Very nice foundation level course. Based on many courses I have taken so far, I have high expectations from the ones offered by Wharton (Univ of Pennsylvania), this one met the expectations. Good content at even at introductory level. At least for weeks 1 to 3. Week 4 was a bit weak, not much substance, can use some modifications for making it better. Thanks to professors for sharing their knowledge and all the people involved in producing it. Some quiz questions weren't good (not clear from Q as well as A perspectives), and I wish the course had more interactions with professors, other students and community TAs. And, of course, a free "Statement of Accomplishment" would have been awesome. In any case, overall good course, worth taking.

par Vishnu M R

Apr 28, 2020

Module 1 was particularly difficult to understand because it involved a lot of statistics.Whereas the other modules were relatively easier to grasp.Also some of the examples given were in American context it is difficult for non Americans to understand the examples such as NFL, Baseball etc.If the examples were chosen based on the most popular sports (universally played sports) such as football or tennis it would have been more easier to grasp.Also as a precursor to this course, one can introduce the basics of statistics which will help us understand the statistical examples, tools and algorithms that you are covering in the "People Analytics" Course.Overall I liked the course except for the few things mentioned above.

par Sampurna M

Apr 27, 2020

This is a great course that provides a comprehensive overview of People Analytics concepts and applications. I'd strongly recommend it to HR professionals looking to understand this burgeoning field. It really got me thinking about applications in my own organisation. Two ways in which this course might be improved - first, some of the examples could be more tailored to an international audience (case studies on American sports are difficult to follow if you're not familiar with the rules and terminology) , and second, including more practical examples of the statistical methods mentioned would help bring the theory to life.

par Sugandha S

Oct 18, 2016

Great course to get the basic knowledge of People Analytics. Looking forward to learning more about it. The professors have done a great job explaining every point.

The reason I gave this course 4 stars and not 5 is because I felt the use of sports examples was a bit hard for me to relate to and understand. To some extent it made sense but if you don't know much about sports, it might be a bit hard to grasp an understanding right away.

But overall, I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about hiring, organizational challenges, people analytics in general.

par Jonas O

Jan 02, 2019

Really liked the course. The only thing is I find it dives too quickly into specific examples and approaches, while I would have expected an introductory course on People Analytics to remain more general. E.g. this is what I found in the last part of the course: how to be a good analyst, how to build a people analytics team, how to influence your organization. I would have expected these last topics to be the main part of the course.

Excellent use of online tools, e.g. I also appreciated the combination of videos, quiz and reading.

par Marko R

May 27, 2020

Very interesting course with great lecturers! Unfortunately, I'm assuming it was designed as an introduction to people analytics theory (and as such is a 5* course) but I'm still disappointed that it had no practical part where we can actually see the data and numbers in effect. Also, I think a mention of an important bias is omitted - measuring performance on a certain metric but discouraging or hindering employees to actively pursue the required metric.

Nevertheless, a very useful and enjoyable course!

par Sofija J

Jun 22, 2020

I really liked academic approach to this popular subject in modern HR world. The instructors have covered various areas of people analytics in nice and understandable manner. On the other side, since this is a dynamic area, maybe it would be useful to review the course each year and come up with some more recent studies and/or examples from good business practices. Also, adding some basic statistics module to the course might be benefitial for some viewers with no much education in this field.

par Narendra M

May 25, 2020

Breadth of topics presented during the course is very impressive. The instructors demonstrate expertise in their respective areas. I have developed an increased level of respect for the field of People Analytics and how it can benefit not only individuals but also teams, organizations and eventually industries. There is a great need to exercise caution on how analytics is applied in this context, which have been aptly brought forward by the instructors.