Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
3,685 évaluations
645 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 633 Avis pour People Analytics

par ALHASSIM B A

Apr 18, 2018

This course show me how to understand the power of big data and advanced analytics to identify problems in internal processes and create new efficiencies, rewarding them with significant improvements in performance.

par Siraeva G M

Feb 18, 2020

Хорошо организованный курс с интересным материалом и отличными преподавателями. Многие вопросы были освещены, разобраны по полочкам и объяснены. Доп.материал подобран интересный. Благодарю за такой интересный опыт!

par Riddha M

Aug 28, 2019

It was a very insightful course that helped me understand the use of analytics in managing people in any organization. It helped me develop a critical viewpoint on the various aspects of human resource management.

par Messias M U

Oct 26, 2017

People Analytics studies how to measure employees performance and identify SWOTs of HR of a company. I loved the course because it shows that HR have an important contribution to the success of of a whole company.

par Pramod W

Dec 10, 2017

All three professors were prophetic and I listened their talk curiously to understand the new field. When the course came to an end, I was nervous.."why it ended?" Excellent teaching material and teaching method.

par Khizra S S

Sep 25, 2019

Had an amazing time learning from all three professors. Provided a holistic view of people analytics and helped me understand context and the multiple ways through which change can be driven in an organization.

par BAMBANG S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course! I joined the course with low expectation, however I was surprised on the amount and usefulness of the information and techniques. I surely can apply some of them in my daily work and career.

par George O F

Jan 09, 2020

Very insightful and interesting, lecturers made it very easy to understand. The use of simple real-life examples made it very easy to relate to and highly applicable in real-life situations. Great content!!

par Joaquín C M

Feb 26, 2019

This course is very interesting. You can became agile in using some concepts such as talent management, hiring analytics o collaboration improvement, all given with easy to understand chats and lectures.

par Mohammad A

Jan 08, 2020

This course was a good beginner approach toward understanding human resources impact and way to drive its power toward developing business, for me as a totally beginner it was an awesome course

par Ben C

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course! I learned more about HR and staffing strategy from this single course than the Human Resource Management specialization from the other university program offered on Coursera.

par Belen F

Jun 05, 2019

A clear explanation of how analytics can be used/applied in the different aspects relevant to people management. From selection to development. Pretty well conducted and with clear examples.

par Sarvajit S

Jul 07, 2019

This course helps us to know briefly about the analytics that is used in the organization concerning its employees for their appropriate performance evaluation, staffing, and collaboration.

par Patricia V

Jun 04, 2019

Professores excelentes, conteúdo com casos e várias leituras adicionais para complementar o entendimento. Estou encantada e muito animada para me aprofundar ainda mais neste tema! Obrigada!

par Adrian P J

Mar 27, 2020

It was a very informative course covering different aspects of Hiring, staffing, selection and analytics with respect to the different temperament and personality and performance of people

par Erjona S

Dec 01, 2018

Great course that offers great insights. I've been working in HR for 5 years and this course helped me think from a completely different point of view! Definitely worth my time and effort!

par MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

par Barry P

Oct 24, 2016

Thank you for the insights, presenting a difficult topic with clarity, and helping me to grow personally and with the startups I'm now working with, to build just slighter stronger teams.

par Hemant K V

Mar 01, 2020

Great learning --- How to manage , developing and retaining talent, improving performance with new measures and developing agile working culture.

Many Thanks to Wharton and Course era !!

par 泓原 藍

Aug 02, 2019

This course fostered me to think more about HR analysis!! What we should notice when doing HR analysis, and what what can we do to make the value by HR analysis, also how we can do it!

par abhijit s

Feb 13, 2018

great great learning about talent managment and performance review...very ratiolan and how we can keep biasis out of our recrutment , performance evaluation and managment of people...

par Prithivirajan

Mar 28, 2020

I have started to gain more interest in People Analytics and this course gave me a good exposure into people analytics as introducing me to different spectrum of analytics in HR.

par Carlos J B A

Jun 03, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

par Katariina T

Dec 10, 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!

par Jimita S

Sep 16, 2019

The course was well structured. Good Instructors - explained the concepts effectively.

One suggestion would be to add a case study at the end of the course for us to work on.