Chevron Left
Retour à Verb Tenses and Passives

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Verb Tenses and Passives par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
1,249 évaluations
369 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

ED
26 juil. 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

BL
26 août 2019

The course content designed by UCI is very creative. The conversations on video clips are very funny. Thanks to Jake and Emily, who have been working at UCI to assist this program.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 369 Avis pour Verb Tenses and Passives

par Cristina T

16 nov. 2017

I was a good review and I have recommended to some friends. Great explanation and a lot of exercises to help fixing the concepts. However, there are several acting videos and I did not enjoy some of them. Actually distracted more than helped.

par Samira F

22 juin 2020

This is an introductory course for non-native english speakers to learn basic grammar. If more in detail knowledge of grammar is interested, its better to register for Advanced English course

par Mustafa K

6 sept. 2017

Good course to refresh your knowledge. But if your English level is still a beginner I'd recommend the past course for intermediate level. Then you can find this course is awesome.

par Fernando S

26 oct. 2020

Great course. Good examples. It would be a little better if the review excersices were programmed in Coursera's platform instead of provided by external resources.

par Nawab J

12 déc. 2018

This course helped to understand verb tenses as well passives, I have improved my knowledge regarding these things and I am very happy and confident.

par Amr M H E

28 avr. 2020

I would like to study more about passive voice, but in general, I have gotten great benefits and I will continue, It is a very good course.

par Devika R

2 juil. 2020

I really liked this course, and I learned a lot from this course.Thank you to Jake and Emily for teaching us in a very interesting manner.

par Pedro H

21 août 2018

It is a great course, which has been helped me a lot on my routine. Good exercises for practice.

par Santiago A O

21 mai 2020

It was very easy. There should be a way of reporting bad grades assigned by peers.

par Фирстова А В

15 mars 2018

I think in such course more work should be checked by teacher than by classmates

par Saisamorn J

27 janv. 2019

Great education and I had fun with this course and learn new things.Thank you.

par Charlene P D

2 nov. 2020

Thanks, I have learned a great deal. Writing the sentences really helps.

par Pore J

15 avr. 2017

I found significant improvement of my grammar after having attended.

par Mozhgan B

14 août 2017

It is very good course to learn and practice the advanced grammer.

par TIJO T

3 juin 2020

It is useful for those who have passion in learning grammar.

par Saengtawan C

7 juin 2020

very good, I've learned a lot from this class. thanks

par Deleted A

15 mai 2017

The lessons are very clear. The teachers are amazing!

par theertha v g a

4 mai 2020

its a fantastic course , i learned a lot from this.

par Montserrat R

16 juin 2020

I missed getting feedback from the instructor.

par widiani.sarmitha@gmail

29 janv. 2018

Good. I joined this course and i like it.

par Derrick G

17 juil. 2019

it is perfect if there are some slides

par GANESH D

10 mai 2020

good content...very useful..thank you

par Prasad H

12 oct. 2018

A good course and nicely delivered.

par Edwin G A

21 nov. 2020

Excellent and It's help for all us

par MUHAMMAD N

20 sept. 2020

Your teaching is very good