Chevron Left
Retour à Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System par University of Houston

4.9
étoiles
69 évaluations
19 avis

À propos du cours

COURSE 1 of 7. This course is designed to introduce you to the concept of value-based care (VBC). While the information you will explore is general, it will help you establish a solid foundation for continued learning and future thinking about the concept of VBC. Through a historical lens, you will explore the creation of Medicare and Medicaid and the evolution of commercial insurance, TRICARE, and the Veterans Health Administration. While history is an important filter for understanding healthcare in this country, you will learn how each of these mechanisms emerged, the populations served, and what changes occurred over time, with a focus on funding and expenditures. In addition, this course will help you establish a firm foundation for understanding the development and evolution of quality measures and outcomes in healthcare. By developing an understanding of what quality is and how it is measured, you can begin a knowledge-building exploration of the components of quality in healthcare. Why is this important? In value-based care models, providers must meet quality measures and improve the health outcomes of their patients. In the summative assignment, you will use a national system of quality measures to develop a plan that would positively impact value within your healthcare organization. CME Accreditation The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) has approved this course for Continuing Medical Education Prescribed Credits. Visit the FAQs for important information regarding 1) Term of approval and 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements....

Meilleurs avis

VA
26 janv. 2021

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

AT
24 févr. 2021

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

Filtrer par :

1 - 20 sur 20 Avis pour Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System

par VELMA R A

27 janv. 2021

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

par Anna M T

25 févr. 2021

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

par Pilar P

3 févr. 2021

Great information, very detailed and easy to follow and underastand.

par Jona R

4 janv. 2021

The course format is clear, engaging, concise and easy to navigate.

par Deleted A

13 févr. 2021

It is highly relevant to the current state of healthcare affairs.

par DONNA P M

25 févr. 2021

Clear and concise introduction to Value-Based Care

par KAVITA K

5 oct. 2021

I recommend this course to everyone studying / working in health management / administration, as it will enhance our job based knowledge.

par Ann C

10 mars 2021

I had no idea about VBC until I read about it in Humana's network. I am very happy to have taken this course and plan to continue.

par Brian S

22 nov. 2021

A good intro to the course which is itself a little more than an introduction to the vastly evolving world of value-based care.

par Cynthia B

29 avr. 2021

Great course if utilized to with the intention to learn something about the subject.

par LaFrance' J

12 mars 2021

Loved the course! Thanks Humana for the opportunity!!!

par Maria A E

21 mai 2021

Great introduction to VBC! Enjoyed it!

par Kelly C

2 avr. 2021

Really enjoyed the peer reviews!!!!

par Missy E

30 mars 2021

Fantastic learning opportunity

par Bruno G K

2 mai 2021

Very detailed introduction.

par Tonya W

20 avr. 2021

Great information.

par Patricia C

24 mars 2021

Loved it!!!

par Irene L

11 sept. 2021

It was a good course, but not popular. Getting Peer review was difficult, there has to be a better process to getting some type of review done. Pretty much all people on the discussion platform was pretty much begging people to look at their submission.

par Kerry W

22 oct. 2021

Overall, a fantastic Intro Course to U.S. Healthcare Systems, and the need for VBC Transformation. Would have liked a bit more cohesion and alignment between the course content and summative assignment.

par Kathryn Y

16 mars 2021

I think the course material was excellent but I am not sure I agree with the peer review being 70% of the grade. Peer review is subjective to the individual giving the review and their understanding of the instructions associated with the peer review and based on their learning and expertise and not sure this is an objective review of the completed course work.