Chevron Left
Retour à Customer-Centric IT Strategy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Customer-Centric IT Strategy par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
580 évaluations

À propos du cours

Now more than ever, corporations are investing heavily in IT. The quality of these investments affect the daily work of millions, yet it’s not uncommon to see industry surveys where the failure rates for IT projects is over 50%. It’s possible to do better and it’s possible to do so consistently. In this two-week course, we’ll step through major challenges within corporate IT and how to address them with the disciplined use of design thinking, Lean Startup, and agile as a team framework. By the end of this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you’ll be able to: Use the Business Model Canvas to focus your company strategy and facilitate buy-in from stakeholders Translate your work on the Canvas to specific charters in IT Rapidly prototype strategically-aligned processes for implementation within your IT infrastructure Please Note: This is a short-form course, two weeks in duration....

Meilleurs avis

SS

27 août 2020

Excellent content, and some of the examples are actually related to real life scenarios. It's good to focus on small and medium businesses instead of talking about Fortune 500 companies all the time

GS

2 déc. 2020

Leading the Modern Day Business Specialization should be renamed to something that is better aligned with the industry terms - such as

Digital Transformation Specialization or

Filtrer par :

126 - 142 sur 142 Avis pour Customer-Centric IT Strategy

par Faisal M

19 déc. 2021

Good

par PREM K N

21 nov. 2020

good

par dakoang r

8 déc. 2021

70%

par Shuaib M S

30 mai 2020

Content was good, however my personal opinion is that the lecturer on this program spoke at faster pace throughout. Which was not the case with earlier programs that I took at Coursera.

par Mozaffar I

1 juin 2020

It was good enough, But I excepted more because its title. It was good and good is the enemy of excellent.

I preferred more strategically lessons.

par Ebosalumhen E

24 oct. 2020

The Professor talks very fast that I could barely grasp what he says but overall I learnt quite a lot from the materials.

par Clemens

4 mai 2021

not enough specifics how to acutally do it; unfortunately kind of boring presentation;

par Maximilian F

16 janv. 2022

This course was more about customer centric development than IT strategy.

par Himanshu M

16 juil. 2020

Program structure needs to be re looked into. Lectures are too long.

par Ramon N

23 nov. 2020

Does not add much to the previous Product Manager course.

par LIU S G

2 oct. 2018

simple and easy to digest

par Omar A

4 avr. 2020

I'd recommend to make the course language much easier and also I'd prefer to avoid putting unrelated information to the course content. I had far experience as first course I've completed with Coursera. I wish all the best and good luck !!

par Yousef Z

11 janv. 2022

Very limited to process and very outdated

par haitham E

24 juil. 2021

par Chissa B

5 mai 2021

I took this course as part of the "Leading the Modern Day Business"-specialization, but I feel that this course does not connect to the other courses that I took. I felt that a lot of background knowledge of Agile was required, and since I did not have that, I spend more time looking up the references the teacher made in the lectures than on the lectures themselves.

par Michel

24 mars 2018

Absolutely shallow course, very disappointing. Two week course, where the first week goes through a high level business strategy framework without connecting it properly to IT - and the second week discusses process modelling (what does that have to do with an IT Strategy?). Very deceptive course name...

par Cesar S

3 déc. 2020

This course includes the same material of another from the UVA. So if you did another course with Cowan you will not learn nothing new.