Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
789 évaluations
180 avis

À propos du cours

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JK

1 avr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA

25 mai 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 181 Avis pour Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

par Bruno P d S

17 mai 2020

Excelente curso.

par Ramanatha H R S o B a M

7 mai 2020

Good information

par Juan O

23 sept. 2019

Awesome teacher!

par Terence W

22 août 2021

v​ery thorought

par Mahtab J A

14 avr. 2020

excellent......

par Mikaeel K B

30 mai 2019

Amazing course!

par Víctor F M

20 déc. 2020

Muy buen curso

par Carlos J R P

3 août 2020

Good course.

par VANSHIKA S

14 juil. 2020

Very Helpful

par ANTO J D

5 juil. 2020

Good course.

par Rodrigo G D V

13 mai 2020

Great course

par KAVYA Y U 1

15 nov. 2020

Exceptional

par Abdullah K A

21 juin 2020

nice course

par Robert B

29 août 2019

Excellent!

par Gurkaran S C

8 juin 2020

Excellent

par Jitao Z

7 févr. 2020

Wonderful

par Gabriel I P R

29 août 2019

excellent

par ananya s

17 sept. 2021

good one

par A D S S

5 nov. 2019

The Best

par Maged H

9 nov. 2019

thanks

par Nisar A

29 avr. 2020

owsem

par MURUGAN N

24 août 2020

Good

par SOMDAT G

7 juin 2020

Good

par Abraham Y

8 juin 2021

The course progress is 'slow' but I believe it is good, as this provides time for understanding the concept instead of using the Excel formula mechanically. And the teaching assistant has helped a lot in explaining the question to me.

My only hope is that if Professor could use Excel to show the money change in each period (per the formula) with data so to illustrate the rationale of the formula. And this would help check if the calculated answer is correct. For the sake of learning the concept instead of using the formula (as the Professor stressed and I could not agree it more) such line by line change seems tedious but such illustration would greatly help.

par Erica S

5 juin 2021

Very well delivered course. The tutor kept me engaged and explained the concepts in an easy to understand way. I especially liked the use of Excel to calculate the solutions.

I give it four stars because in the forums when I posted a question that I did not understand the solution was not given. I found this a bit frustrating because I did not know where I was going wrong and an explanation would have been helpful.