Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
étoiles
21,405 évaluations
5,073 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Meilleurs avis

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

DP

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 5,060 Avis pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Kyle S J

Jan 21, 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

par Vincent A C

Mar 09, 2018

This has been a very good experience of re-introducing me to the PC. I took some classes at DeVry, years ago, when MS-Dos was "king" and was intimidated by the the experience and didn't continue. I thought that I wasn't as smart as everyone else appeared to be. The upside to this approach is that you're sharing the experience with other ENTRY level folks, and the internet allows you to be more candid than you would be in the classroom.

par Elianeth A F

Jan 24, 2020

This course has helped me to refresh and update many things, I have a technical background but I had separated a little from the theory. It is a very good way to start training in this wonderful career of IT Support, of the things that I liked the most has been to understand how the internet works, handle procedures that save you time, the detail of customer support. I am ready to advance to the next level. Thank you Google and Coursera.

par Robert l

Jan 20, 2020

This course is a great first step into tech field. You follow a crawl walk run style of learning. Starting with watching a lot of videos with enthusiastic instructors, learning the names of computer components and what they do, what software is needed to make them work. Then into more in depth subjects remotely accessing other computers and networks to work on machines, trouble shooting problems, updating, adding or removing software.

par Baad, C

Sep 09, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction to the world of Information Technology. It gave a brief history of the computer technology, the internet, and its applications (and how they evolved into today's advanced devices). It also gave an introduction to the basic components of a computer and their functions, networking, and coding. Overall it was a wonderful stepping stone into the more advanced and technical courses that will follow.

par Everett J L

Feb 25, 2019

I had not even considered changing the course of my career until I took this course. I now have a new fire and enthusiasm I haven't had in years, and am excited to deep dive into technology as a new chapter in my life. I have already had a career with the U.S. Army, and planned on continuing to do what I did in uniform in the civilian sector. I may be competing with much younger people, but I do believe I will be very happy doing this.

par Janelle C

Feb 01, 2018

This course went by quickly for me since I work in IT and already have work experience. Everything was pretty familiar, but there were some really good supplemental information from the lectures. Everyone can learn a thing or two whether they've had a technical background or not. It's pretty clear and easy to understand and there are tons of good tips given out. Quizzes are pretty easy and reinforce your learning through the lessons.

par Marlene W

Feb 12, 2020

Starting out, I thought to myself, what did I get into. However, through the daily readings, videos, labs, forums, and support through live chat I was able to successfully learn the fundamentals for technical support and receive my certificate.

I am very pleased with this accomplishment that was made possible through Coursera and Google.

Great idea for people wanting to learn more, update their skills or start on a new career path.

par Mariah M

Dec 17, 2019

Not only is it very easy to navigate, but the course and instructors make it very easy for many learning types to follow the course. I learn better from reading over a video and the course offers that. They ask you questions throughout the lessons as well to see if you are understanding the material. When you get an answer wrong and you check your answer the system tells you why you got bit wrong and how to get the correct answer.

par Kenessa D

Oct 19, 2019

Great course! If you're starting out and know nothing of IT, I think this course will slowly guide you through the basics. If you're familiar with most IT terminology or the IT basics you can breeze right through it and get closer to certification. I chose to go through it even though I had some IT experience. This course is also a great confidence refresher for someone returning to the IT field. Can't wait to finish the next one.

par Prithviraj C

Apr 07, 2018

Introduction to the I.T field could never have been better.This is a must have course on the list of moocs in your resume.Very interesting and would highly recommed others IT field enthusiats to begin their journey in IT with this course.Practical insights provided in this course are refreshing for an amatuer and a veteran in IT,as there is always something new that can be learnt from this course.I m glad that i did this course.

par Mariam T

May 02, 2018

I can't express how grateful I am for such an amazing experience! Dear trainers, you are so inspiring and motivating! Thank you for your kind and open way to give knowledge to the students. All trainers were great. Special thanks for showing the examples of women being successful in this field. Extra thanks to the wonderful Gail and Marty, their workshops were funny and useful. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much!

par Christopher M

Feb 24, 2018

I was drawn to this course for several reasons. I don't think the cost/benefit can be beat anywhere and the fact that the content is developed by Google says a lot. IT will only get more and more intertwined with our everyday lives and this course will help get my foot in the door so I can prove what I can really accomplish. Covered a lot of topics in the first course and it looks to only get more exciting going forward.

par Igor E

Feb 22, 2018

Great job ladies and gentlemen! It is the best IT training course I've ever seen. The personal opinions and advice are really priceless to me. I also love the practical experience in virtual labs. One area for improvement - there were couple of errors along the way, some of them you've pointed out yourselves but there are still some hanging around. I've tried to point them out in individual lessons, hope the feedback helps.

par Michael D

Jan 29, 2019

The Fundamentals course is very good and well put together! IT touches base on a little bit of everything else that you will learn on your way to the Technical Support Certificate. It is designed for everyone, whether you have little to no experience or are taking a refresher. For me the hardest to get through was the Customer Service section. I am very much looking forward to the rest of the courses in the certificate.

par Jonathan M

Apr 02, 2019

As someone coming from a very limited IT background this course made the information easy to learn process and apply. The course is presented in a very easy to follow format and the provided reading material provided ample information to help me learn. Further the interactive labs allowed me to practice what I was learning in a controlled environment. I'm really looking forward to the other Courses in this program.

par SHANNON L H

Apr 11, 2018

I have always considered myself tech savvy, but I have learned something from each and every module. For things I need further understanding, it is great to be able to turn to the week discussion groups, where someone in the know is always willing to take the time to explain further.

I LOVE Coursera! It opens up a whole new world of learning I didn't have before. I wish I knew about this when it first started.

par Jeffrey E

May 23, 2018

Great course for beginners and those with some experience. What a great opportunity for us to learn this content from the leading information technology company. I think we all anticipate having a credential from a program created by Google will lead to opportunity. Continue to supplement your learning with independent study to dive deeper. Good Luck and remember you have the power to achieve anything you want.

par Noel W J

Apr 03, 2019

The Google Technical Support Fundamentals is an awesome program. You are taught the basic fundamentals of computing. The course provided you with video presentation and step-by-step instructions on all the principles of computer. Your job is to devote a minimum of 10 hours a week on learning these principle and you have an opportunity to go very far in the IT industry. The program in my opinion was excellent.

par Alexander M

May 03, 2018

This course has been amazing to me, I went from having no knowledge about a single component within a PC to knowing the basics of software and operating systems, as well as being able to put together a PC. I am very grateful I made the choice to join this course, I am proud to take a part in it and I am confident this course has given me the opportunity I never would have imagined into the world of IT support.

par Simrah N

Jan 20, 2020

This course is brilliant just because it delivers every concept so easily in the simplest possible manner. My favorite part in the whole course is the way the teachers address us as if we are already IT support specialists, I brighten up the moment I hear"...as an IT support specialist..." because it is so MOTIVATING. I love it! This course is for anyone who wants to have a clear idea about anything computer.

par Abhishek k s

Aug 17, 2018

I viewed this technical Support Fundamental course lectures. This lectures was too good and easy to understand the content but one problem is occur that I am not able to purchase this course because I can't afford this much amount to pay for this course because my financial condition is not good I need financial aid to explore this course and develop my skills in IT industry. Please help me sir.

Thank you sir.

par A B P H

Feb 16, 2020

This is a True Blessing... An Amazing Journey in the IT World... COURSERA is definitely sine qua non to our success in today's IT atmosphere. I, indeed came from far and I will go far cause there is absolutely no time to waste... Things are moving fast and COURSERA is giving us the best shortcut to afford quite all that are supposed to be way expensive, and way to long to accomplish... WE JUST ARE BLESSED...

par Camila

Jan 15, 2020

Curso muito bom. Faz uma introdução bem detalhada dos próximos 4 cursos da google. Focado especialmente na área de suporte, como diz o título, conta um pouco sobre cada coisa e qual seria a melhor conduta para aquela situação descrita. Aulas curtas, com muitos materiais de apoio para leitura. Possui algumas aulas práticas de laboratório em máquinas virtuais disponibilizadas por eles. Gostei muito, recomendo.

par Peter A R

Oct 11, 2018

This course provided not just with the basic fundamentals but more importantly the confidence to further my experience and education into IT and Computer Science. I have even checked out a book from my local library on Python Coding. I have also inquired into the online Computer Science degrees offered on Coursera. I now have an IT Certificate that I can show to employers...a certificate signed by Google.