Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,661 évaluations
709 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 705 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Ram K M

30 mai 2017

https://in.linkedin.com/in/rammishra

Hi This is Ram Mishra.

I am working to deliver Systematic literature reviews (SLR), and also familiar with Meta-analysis (MA). This was a refresher course for me. I got to know many things in details through this course, which I used to do without giving further thought. Overall, this is a great course for someone looking forward to learn the basics of SLR and MA.

par Ramesh C

12 oct. 2016

I never had prior exposure to online courses, this is my first experience and I am very happy to complete the course successfully. It was a very good forum and an excellent opportunity to learn about systematic reviews and meta-analysis from one among the world class university. I express my sincere thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing an excellent course.

par Narueporn V

18 mars 2021

A very good one for the beginners, particularly those who have a little background or not at all. The materials provided online were great and not difficult to access from anywhere. Really impressive after finish this course and will looking forward to use and pursue more knowledge in this field as it really benefit to my works.

Thank you so much.

Best regards to all lecturers.

par MANSURA M

14 juin 2020

It is a one of the detail courses for systematic review and meta-analysis. It clearly describes all the steps with associated assignments. What I found they can work on the part of risk assessment part more and add some more examples and also in meta analysis one. That would be best to make it more comprehensive. Otherwise it is a good and interesting course to carry on.

par Nataly L V

9 oct. 2020

To whom it may concern,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for sending my certificate of conclusion. The course was very interesting and fulfilling.

However, due to Brazilian curriculum regulations, I need a certificate with the total course load in hours. Would that be possible?

I've already commended your course to fellow colleagues.

Best regards,

Nataly Lopes Viana

par Dimitris K

26 mars 2020

I think that this course is a hidden diamond for every medical and public health student who respects himself and wants to be to the edge of scientists' community. The fact that the course is free - and from a top range University - gives the opportunity in all the less fortunate students to attend the course. Congratulations to john Hopkins University for its act.

par Zuzanna S

18 nov. 2020

Very enjoyable and informative course! All content was very well explained by the lecturers, with useful examples. I would give a 4.5 star rating, only for the reason that the final peer assessment exercise didn't really feel like it captured the entirety of the course and was quite difficult to mark. Otherwise, it's been a real pleasure and hugely insightful!

par Diana I C C

16 mai 2020

It was a great way to learn the basics about the systematic review and it provides the steps and the examples to be able to join a research group and start doing them. I really enjoyed the assignments because it helps us put the knowledge into practice, more of these assignments would be even more helpful for future courses. Thank you very much.

par Joanne Q

4 févr. 2017

Very well organized, chock full of both theoretical content and details regarding application. Just the right amount of challenging! Would have been nice to have had more exercises that force you to use the information learned in actually choosing/not choosing studies, or writing about the literature systematically. Overall, highly recommend.

par ALISHA A

8 juin 2020

The teachers were very good, the slides were very crisp and understanding became easier. The course is a must for all researchers. I look forward to going through the slides and reference material again son, for revision and future use. Thank you again,. Much gratitude for the learning. Best wishes to everyone for a safe and healthy life.

par Eduards K

16 avr. 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

par Szilárd V

13 déc. 2018

Systematic review and meta analysis course is a good start for clinicians, for orientation, for opinion, to form your idea. It is cheap, the only obstacle is the time you can spend on searching, reading than writing. You can and you have to work in a group, being more effective. I hope the next step will be network analysis course.

par Prashanthi C

29 mars 2020

I have always felt Systematic Review and meta-analysis to be such a complex topic to understand. this course has simplified it so well. Though i still need to put in a lot of effort to understand meta-analysis, I found this course to be highly useful. I will suggest others, whoever are interested, to take up this course. Thanks

par Aaron F

23 avr. 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

par Mohammed O

8 déc. 2017

The course was well structured and well presented.

I loved the idea that after sending my review of an article,

I had to review other participants thoughts about the article

This technique of teaching helped me to remember the different

factors important for systematic review / metaanalysis

Thank you very much for a job well done.

par Manuel R d J E

7 juin 2020

This is a great course to have an overall idea of how to construct a systematic review. I wish it had gone more deeply into how to perform the data search and the data abstraction, but this is an introductory course, it is supposed to be superficial. Highly recommended for beginners willing to perform a systematic review.

par Jyoti B G

9 févr. 2018

I learnt the integral steps to write a systematic review and what is meta analysis and why it is needed.It is a beautifulcourse and I would love to do the second part of it if available where limitations of the prior course are covered in the second course.Thanks to all the reviewers and oourse co-ordinators.

par Faryal B

2 oct. 2016

I would highly recommend this course. It was very informative and I hope Johns Hopkins will continue more in this series. Systematic reviews and meta analyses have become crucial for clinical research and evidence based medicine. This course allows users to gain basic knowledge about both. Great initiative.

par Sora C

8 avr. 2021

This was a great introductory course on systematic review! It also helped me go over the materials and have a stronger foundation on the concepts. I would recommend this course to those who need a refresher. The professors are great instructors that provide examples, reading resources, and assignments.

par Pramod K M

16 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Request to change the orientation a little to general, rather than sticking too much to healthcare. However, was a great experience with Prof Li and Prof Dickersin. Thanks to both of them and of course "coursera" for making it possible to have it from a prestigious university like JHU.

par Giselle M

28 avr. 2020

This course added many aspects to my academic life. It was a great opportunity to reinforce concepts, answer questions and learn even more about systematic review and meta-analysis. I am grateful for giving us the opportunity to acquire knowledge, through excellent classes taught by brilliant teachers!

par Rohit

27 mai 2020

Very interesting deep learning course of basics of Systematic Review & Meta-Analysis, It provides the concepts of PICO, assessment of risk of bias, minimizing meta-bias, qualitative synthesis and interpreting results. Thank you for providing me the opportunity to learn from this course. thanks alot.

par Neelakanta R B

10 avr. 2017

Easily understandable well designed course Modules with flexibility to choose time and target dates.Module assessment formats are very simple and user friendly.Peer Graded assignments were self explanatory to answer the questions .Overall i have enjoyed the content and the course

par Aedrian A

2 janv. 2021

My only regret is that I should have taken this course BEFORE formally embarking in making systematic reviews. This is an excellent introductory course on the said endeavor, with very little assumptions on your baseline knowledge in the art and science of critical appraisal and evidence synthesis.

par Julio I V C

27 mars 2016

Excelente curso! brinda las bases necesarias para realizar una revisión sistemática. Como su nombre lo indica, es una Introducción, y una introducción muy buena y completa. Adicionalmente, también brinda información suficiente (como libros y artículos) para seguir aprendiendo por uno mismo.