Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,683 évaluations
2,449 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

2051 - 2075 sur 2,439 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Vera D

11 juin 2018

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

par Eduardo L

10 mai 2019

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

par Odra I M

16 mai 2020

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

par Paige U

14 janv. 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

par mouzam p

3 juil. 2020

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

par SHIVAM T

18 juil. 2020

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

par Rolsen H

2 nov. 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

par harsh s

5 juin 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

par Janine T

16 juil. 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

par Ruzica O C

2 juil. 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

par Sarah T O

27 oct. 2020

The directory services section could maybe be simplified as it goes along. You're kind of dumped heavily into this technical section.

par mitch h

15 sept. 2020

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

par Richard M

3 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

par A.M I H A

1 sept. 2020

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

par Peter J W

10 juil. 2018

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

par David R S

16 déc. 2019

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

par Howard P

24 févr. 2019

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

par Griffeth B

21 juin 2020

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

par Charles J

12 oct. 2019

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

par Aruna R N

4 sept. 2020

Kudos to the instructor, he explains everything clearly and the basic domains for becoming a sysadmin are pretty much covered.

par Rebecca G

21 juil. 2019

A good course for beginners, but the information goes a bit quickly so either know the terminology or watch the video's twice.

par Toby N

8 févr. 2018

This one has a lot of great information and really gives a good dive into SysAdmin life. I just wish it had been a bit longer.

par John C

15 déc. 2020

Very informative , I still feel it needs just a little bit more hands on practice to get the feel of mastering these lessons.

par Rajendra M

30 juil. 2020

Course design seems very specific and useful but it would have been more fruitful if there are more simulation lab sessions.

par Taha A T

5 oct. 2019

Great course as Introduction to System Administration field, good focus on the concepts and the infrastructure technology.