Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,434 évaluations
3,480 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 3,533 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par David L

29 mai 2020

This course by far, was the most INTERESTING COURSE in this entire set. When I first started all I wanted to be was a Help Desk, Now I want to switch it up and become a System Administrator. I loved this course, and I hope this course never goes away. To the newbies, this course is a total blast, and hey you might change what you want to be also. Good Luck!!!!!!!!

par Noel W J

25 oct. 2019

The course was very intense. It taught me a lot about System Administrations, Network and infrastructure service, Software and platforms, Directory services, and Data recovery and backups. So much information to absorb but it was worth. This course has just given me the motivation go further and to learn as much as i can about the IT Professional. I am so excited.

par Jolly J Y J K

15 juil. 2020

System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services was my best subject to learn. The contents were perfect and I wish I get hands-on training too by joining a company Like Google, IBM, or any company similar. I am still reviewing the contents I learned so far. I thank Coursera and Google for making easier learning and taking technology to a higher level.

par John B M

14 mars 2018

This course provided the information I needed to centrally manage my IT Infrastructure while providing a solid understanding of the system processes that an IT Support Specialist is responsible for maintaining. This program didn't just give me the confidence that I could complete these tasks, it provided me with experience completing them on my own system!

par Akash S

22 mai 2021

This is one of the best courses to learn. The way the course is presented with videos, labs and quizzes is great. Some of the things that I loved here was configuring DNS, DHCP and web services. There is a lot more that the current course offers. You will learn about many protocols at a well-curated pace. This is strongly recommended for an IT engineer.

par Pasan G

29 août 2021

This course is well defined and it addresses all the tasks and duties a Systems Administrator has to take care of. From providing IT infrastructure services to managing Active Directory, this course wraps up a good knowledge in a short amount of time. Only downside is I struggled a bit to understand some words the instructor pronounced during lectures.

par Tarun J

16 juin 2018

This was an excellent course and provided a great amount of info on the Infrastructure services. I really liked the final assignment which got me thinking on how to think about an organization needs in terms of IT infrastructure. Finally, a big thank to our instructor Devan Sri-Tharan for helping us learn about the different IT Infrastructure Services.

par Abraham M

1 oct. 2021

The Google IT Support Specialization course is one big and straight question: Do you wish to work in the IT Support industry?. The answer to the questions, regardless of it, is going through this course. The users will have a clear answer and will be wiser in such way they can make a better decision on their next carrier step. Very well done Google.

par elvin p

17 sept. 2020

This part of the course was very new to me, When it comes to Active Directory policy creation and usage. But this course really did break it down and it was challenging . I do feel like this part of the course is extremely valuable, Most high level IT Positions rely on active directory services. So i do appreciate that this course has added this in.

par Tyler D

23 déc. 2020

This course gave a basic but detailed overview into the daily workings and actions of a Sys Admin.

It was enjoyable but I think more hands on learning would benefit this section of the course rather than mostly videos and quizzes. I struggled the hardest with this section as it is very tedious and super situational events.

Great info nonetheless!!

par A A

28 août 2021

this is interesting and hard course in the same time. it is not like last courses in IT Support specialization. you will have final exam in week 6 . you have to revise all things you learn in last 6 week . when you study this course make sure you take note for everything because you will need them for final exam ( 3 real world cases ) in week 6

par SD

6 mars 2021

This was a very informative course. I do wish there were more hands on aspects (I tend to learn better that way). I especially am enjoying the Linux practice and learning ways of providing support for both systems. There was a lot to go through with this section, but knowing I can go back and read the transcripts or watch the videos is helpful.

par Andria

21 oct. 2020

Lots of material in this course! I got a little bogged down with the directory services stuff and decided the easiest way to understand and remember it was to install it and use it, which worked like a charm. There is quite a lot covered in this section of the course and I feel like I learned a lot of new stuff without it getting repetitive.

par Jackson S

12 juin 2018

Was a great course, really covered Active Directory and the basics of Group Policy Objects well. Would have liked to see some more depth on server operating systems and managing these services--it is a course on system administration after all. Overall a great crash course on keeping a small company or organization's IT systems up and running.

par Gayle L W

16 janv. 2020

Wow! This course was really both challenging and informative... it covered so much about today's IT infrastructure services. I feel like I really learned a lot more in depth about the most current IT business processes and practices I previously only had a general understanding of because I haven't actually done hands-on IT for many years.

par Chan S C

30 sept. 2020

I did not think that I was able to get through the Active Directory tests and was pleasantly surprised that I managed to get 80% and 100% respectively. Quite difficult to understand but somehow do-able. This course allows me to see the importance of having a competent system administrator within an organisation for it to function optimally.

par MARVIN J E E

2 nov. 2021

Ha sido una gran experiencia haber cursado Administración de Sistemas, ha sido para mi un reto, un paso, que me lleve a continuar aprendiendo, sin duda es área del saber que esta en constante cambio. Gracias a todos los que hacen posible el aprendizaje en con esta plataforma de Coursera. Espero tener la oportunidad de continuar adelante.

par Akinlolu M

3 févr. 2021

I learnt a lot in this course especially the Directory services. This course has given me confidence to apply for System Administration job because the closing assignment made me to dig deeper to answer the real life experience of a System Administrator. Thanks to Google Management for offering this valuable course to IT newbies like me.

par Rhenado S B

22 août 2020

This course gives a step by step guide in using a directory service such as Active directory for centralized management, It also went though the implementation of using group policies to control access for both users and computers. Finally using a backup solution to effectively back up critical servers and files for business continuity.

par syeham s

4 sept. 2021

Overall I really like this class because all lectures, assignments, and tests are straight forward. A couple things I dislike about the class are that there should be more opportunities for extra credit and it would be awesome if the final was an objective essay about what we have learned in this class or what we like about the class.

par Nishant K G

29 avr. 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about System Administration, but after completing this course I feel like I know about System Administration now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on System Administration.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

par Andrew L

7 déc. 2020

This course really digs deep into some high-level topics; the information is laid out clearly and is broken down into digestible chunks. The Qwiklabs portion of the course is a beneficial hands-on experience with simulated work environments. This is a wonderful course that will really help deepen your knowledge of IT infrastructure.

par Mario E

27 févr. 2020

Curso muy interesante para saber el alcance de un administrador de sistemas y todas sus funciones, desde elegir el tipo de almacenamiento de ficheros, configurar el servidor de correo electrónico, mantener el directorio activo o ser capaz de generar las copias de seguridad y los métodos de recuperación de datos en caso de desastre.

par Neirit M

18 août 2021

I would rate this course pretty high in terms of what other courses I have done so far. I consider the topic of concern to be very important to my life and I am very happy with the accomplishments that I have made. This course was really good at combining fun with the labs to the hard work of the actual material itself. Well done.

par SOURAV D S

1 oct. 2020

The instructor was so nice to learn. its our good opportunity to learn this course & heartiest thanks to the instructor for providing your valuable times. thank you

To learn about basic things of the course. This course helped me a lot.

Yeah, i love this course and the instructors also, without them we could not make it. Thank you