Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,392 évaluations
3,472 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 3,524 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Pierrette M

13 mai 2020

This course has a lot of content that is easy to understand. I learned a lot about Infrastructure services and found out that I was using a lot of them without even knowing!

I understood a lot of things that I didn't have to know in my current job that I have always wondered about, like how on earth an IT specialist would know which department someone is in based on their name only! Or which laptop/computer should be connected to which printer based on location!

Great course!

par Christina J B

27 oct. 2020

This course is good, but it relies too much on the supplemental readings. I just cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for this opportunity. This particular module of the entire Google IT Programmed really kindled my curiosity to learn more using this path. Thank you. Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

par JD D

8 mai 2019

The course was overall great in establishing an understanding of how to manage the needs of organizations based on centralized systems. I would have liked more practice of the nitty gritty to drive home some of the processes of managing users, groups, permissions, preferences, etc. but for the sake of time I can appreciate the streamlined approach. I did really enjoy this course in it's entirety despite it being the most challenging for myself within the program.

par Rajeev K S

29 avr. 2022

This course was really helpful as the job I am applying for has the need for me to manage hundreds of computers, learning active directory and group policy was invaluble to me. I already knew most of the backup module as I complete regular backups myself. I am looking forward to completing the cyber security module as its probably the section I know the least about and hopefully finishing the course to receive the IT Support Professional Certificate.

par Luis C V

4 sept. 2020

I learned a lot in this course System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services. I learned how to manage computers for a whole organization. Services are used in IT infrastructure. Also about the essential use of software for an organization, and how to manage the entire organization's users and computers, using directory services. I learned the skills that I need to backup an organization's data, and recover in the case of a disaster. Thanks

par Cass S

25 oct. 2020

You really need to work with Qwiklabs to fix issues in the labs you assign us. I tried using their support but their first assumption is that the student didn't follow the instructions as outlined on the web page. All they do is copy and paste those same instructions into the chat window instead of researching and fixing issues as they crop up. Not surprised though as a lot of these type of support personnel aren't paid enough to care.

par Trey D

26 oct. 2020

This course reinforced how little I actually know about IT, but what I found helpful was how Devan recited things that were taught in Courses 2 and 3 by Victor and Cindy. That recitation provided much needed continuity and was a great contribution towards my learning journey. Overall, it was a bit tricky following along in certain spots without the proper type of Windows OS, but I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more.

par ousmane d

16 août 2020

Excellent Course presented by Mr SRI !

I enjoyed this course too much and it permitted me to know much more about System administration in general and but also IT Infrastructure in particular. I

m now ready for all jobs in Admin Positions or IT support specialist.

Just waiting for the next t course (security) for being a full-stack IT. Thank you, Google the course, and thanks a lot to Coursera for this excellent learning platform.

par İrfan Y

24 déc. 2020

I've always been afraid to work in computing. Because every issue on the field is being renewed very quickly. Therefore, I always thought there would be a missing point. Through this course, I learned that basic knowledge makes it easier to understand innovations, and with a little effort and curiosity, I can always keep all the information fresh. I would like to thank everyone who has worked to get such a great opportunity.

par Gabriel M

7 févr. 2020

The SysAdmin course covers the importance of IT Infrastructure services and the crucial role that each one plays in managing an enterprise or domain. The SysAdmin is responsible for many different aspects of customer service and knowing how to use infrastructure services can make all the difference in how to support customers on an enterprise. This course is a must for IT support specialist in a small to large enterprise.

par Carl S

12 mai 2022

It was difficult in a different way from Networking, and while SysAdmin operations and managing infrastructure seem not to be my real cup of tea, it was really interesting to see how it all gets organized, planned, and put into action. There is a lot of power in directory services and it is impressive how clean a workplace can be if done correctly. I was mostly interested in the parts about disaster planning and recovery.

par Rabiul I

16 mai 2020

It has been a great experience to learn from Devan Sri-Tharan. Throughout the course your guidance is very helpful to learn System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services essential skills. In this course, Active Directory is the most interesting thing I have learned. Thanks, Devan Sri-Tharan, Coursera and Google for providing this amazing opportunity to learn. Surely I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

par Michael D

12 sept. 2020

The role to fill as a Systems Administrator, over-seeing the IT Infrastructure is such a daunting task; so I thought. Yet the confidence I found in myself to engage into the position was indeed thrilling. This course put me through the ringer in more ways than one. I read each article, the supplement readings were in-depth and needless to say, the material referenced in the course enriched the lessons.

par Clement A

15 oct. 2020

really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. Where’s the hands-on?

Now I just have to wait for my peers to review my thing and that will be it for Course IV.

par Ahmed I

5 juil. 2020

The learning journey was amazing! I learned so many interesting things from this course. Mainly, responsibilities of Sys Admin, Network and Infrastructure Services, Software and platform services, Directory Services, Active Directory, Data Recovery and Backup systems and so on. The most exiting and interesting thing was managing Active Directory and Group Policy Editor also the Data Recovery System.

par L.Prithviraj S

20 mars 2018

It feels awesome to complete such an Informative and energy packed Course . it was pleasure learning all the system administrator fundamentals. The thought of being coached by the Fellow Googler's is Remarkable. The whole Course was Intelligently Build keeping mind all the aspects of system Administration. Hope to Grace forward the Further Courses and get the Googles IT Professional Certificate.

par Firdaus R

5 nov. 2020

Personally, this compared to the earlier ones was not easy. And I thought I was IT-savvy enough. You will get to learn a whole lot, especially more so if you give the several practice labs your best. Got frustrated a handful of times, but I guess that's the journey. Be patient with ourselves, and continue learning. And thank you to the wonderful people in putting out this course for us all!

par Andie H

9 janv. 2021

I really enjoyed the portion of Directory service, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment. It’s a good way to teach the AD and OpenLDAP lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes, but it’s worth. Seeing that I can analyze these scenarios and give sound suggestions makes it all worthwhile.

par Musa I A

27 sept. 2020

This is unbelievable! This course is amazing, I never believe I could go this far since I started this course I was introduced to a lot of concepts and want really System administrator is responsible for. I mean a whole lot of things from managing the Hardware, Network Service, Software Service, directory, and also troubleshoot. This is amazing. Thanks to Google for this opportunity

par Melvin R

29 avr. 2020

This course is great for its many Qwiklabs on Linux administration and Active Directory services.

While I am also pursuing a CompTIA A+ certification, I can see that Google's Sysadmin course takes things further that you really need to know for being useful in an Enterprise environment. This is especially true when migrating whole fleets of users and PCs from Windows 7 to Windows 10.

par Syed M S

1 janv. 2020

That was beginner friendly to understand about System Administration and It Infrastructure for a fresher who is looking for get a job in System Admin rule and IT support . All of this topic was most important for an system administration enthusiast. This course have real life lab environment which let us practice with real life lab and help us to learn more details about the topic.

par emilio r

1 déc. 2020

wow! really really amazing! it covers all if not most of the fields and lets you know where to go on to get more in-deep solutions for your current need to learn. it really blankets the IT field, and in an honest way this course and its instructor lets you know that things are not easy, but you can do something about it...learn how to tackle them with knowledge and perseverance.

par Brayan R C

6 juin 2020

Exellent Course, All IT organizations in the world shoud take this course into consideration, even more that the comptia a +, as an entry IT level course for me this is better by far than some others there, this is really good for beguinners and people starting in IT and looking forward to get an IT job, its helping me, GOOGLE and COURSERA are making a perfect combination.

par Mark E

15 juil. 2020

I would have like week 6 to possibly have been completely focused on a hands on project even by being walked through it step by step. The first 5 weeks could easily have stayed the same but eliminate the Qwiklabs and then save week 6 for a step by step walk through of what its like to set up a Active Directory Server utilising knowledge and skills from the prior 5 weeks.

par RABINDRA K B

11 août 2020

This is an excellent course as part of the IT Support Professional Certificate program. This has really helped me in refreshing and further enhancing my technical skills. The instructors are great with explaining the technical details, providing real time scenarios and sharing experiences. Many Thanks for this great platform of learning and skill development. Kudos !!