Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
19,189 évaluations
3,645 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

3551 - 3575 sur 3,703 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Ivan A U

22 sept. 2020

Too much information and very little practical experience. Even after doing the labs I felt very unprepared to handle any type of work managing IT networks

par Salah U D

15 août 2020

A lot of theory to remember. I was overwhelmed by too much information. It would be nice if they focus more on practical teaching rather than theoretical.

par Gerardo A

10 juil. 2020

This course has challenged me to think and do more readings to better understand the concepts in the IT Infrastructure services and system administration.

par Hubert J

27 juin 2020

It was tough for me so many new concepts and material to read and digest, but here I am looking at my Certifcate with a great sense of accomplishment

par Nick D

29 mai 2020

Great info and topics, however, there were not enough hands on opportunities to practice (the "optional" labs were all locked and not available). -.-

par Becca A

27 sept. 2020

The teacher was hard to understand at points and mumbled. The subtitles did not accurately depict what was said many times throughout the course.

par Seth H

19 févr. 2021

Lots of information and its presented well but using the labs is difficult when the third party Qwiklab doesn't work when you need to practice.

par Ryan L

3 janv. 2021

The Teacher was great. Very clear speaker. Unfortunately many of the qwiklabs were either broken or explained in a way i couldn't understand.

par Zahid H K

21 août 2020

course should have decrease supplementary reading and increase more practical base task.here some issue have been avoided in case of reading.

par Eric P d T

1 juil. 2022

Great Course

Wow learned so muchh

Thanks

note :

make notes easier to download or copy to file for studies

or transcript in downloadble format.

par Jonas B

17 sept. 2020

Some of the information was out of order. I think the structure of this course (especially week 4) should be revisited and streamlined

par Shirley W

2 mars 2021

A lot of information to absorb and take in but going over it more than a few times for understanding the infrastructure was good.

par Ox L

5 juil. 2020

The course was good & informative, but would have been a lot easier to learn with more use of Qwiklabs like in previous courses.

par Ezequiel S

2 juil. 2022

I​ thought this was kinda boring. It could've been condensed, it has less content than the other courses, but it is still long.

par Erin J

2 mai 2020

Good information given, however Qwiklabs often didn't work properly and left me unable to fully practice what I was learning.

par M.Gh

23 janv. 2022

sessions

The mentor is talking for long time in sessions , it would be better to give candidates more practice .

par Mia A B

1 juil. 2021

This course seems a bit more difficult for me to comprehend than the others within this certificate.

par Arjane T

10 mai 2018

It is a great introductory course. I only hope there will be follow up course for directory. Thanks

par j-cast c

28 sept. 2020

Would like to more labs and less explaining. Or maybe more labs, with explanation as you go along.

par Kem C

28 mars 2021

The large number of supplemental readings left it unclear what was important for the assessments.

par James A

18 oct. 2020

This one was a bit harder to replicate on my machine which made learning a little more difficult.

par Nathan W

5 août 2020

Some of the labs just don't work correctly. Very annoying and a waste of my time. Disappointing.

par Alix M

18 mars 2019

Let down by the constant issues with the Qwiklabs environment. Aside from that issue, good.

par S J

9 déc. 2020

Very informative, overload of information. My only complaint some of the labs were broken.

par Elisha O

4 déc. 2019

Kind of challenging. Had to watch over and over before understanding most of the topics.