Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,745 évaluations
3,550 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

3401 - 3425 sur 3,607 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par nequil t

7 déc. 2020

done

par Aref V a

26 nov. 2020

good

par Hanumant N

26 nov. 2020

good

par PREM K N

14 nov. 2020

good

par Cesar C R

30 oct. 2020

good

par Dennis N Z

29 oct. 2020

Good

par Jaya V V

20 oct. 2020

Good

par MUHAMMAD A M

3 oct. 2020

Fine

par Ajay Y

30 juil. 2020

good

par ATechSpot

26 juil. 2020

nice

par Anish A

9 juil. 2020

nice

par Keval D S

27 juin 2020

GOOD

par HASAN, M T

21 juin 2020

good

par HYDER H

7 juin 2020

Okay

par Purushottam G M

14 mai 2020

good

par Mohamed A B

24 mars 2019

GOOD

par Snyder P

19 juil. 2021

ok

par sri s

22 janv. 2021

Fh

par Yousef S

19 févr. 2022

the WEAKEST course in the program 3/5, it didn't demonstrate how to manage all company IT infrastructure at once from single point and machine across different computers, the course demonstrates how directory services offer centralize management for AAA resources across different computers, but it didn't demonstrate how to use these directory services to install and manage software across different computers and even apply system updates or manage file permissions, it's for this reason directory service doesn't void the need to manage and configure each computer individually , I checked the docs for some help and info but they were overwhelming, overall this review and opinion may change if I got some hands on experience after getting an actual job in IT but for the time being most of the content seems pointless to me at this moment.

par Nicholas T

23 janv. 2021

This course covered a lot of ground. I learned a lot. But many topics were brushed over too quickly. I wish there had been more practical discussions of specific implementations. After taking this course and the last assessment, I can tell there are big holes in my knowledge of administration and infrastructure. I took thorough notes and know that retaking the course would not fill those knowledge gaps. I would need an another to view the subject from another perspective. The labs were somewhat helpful. But there were surprises in existing configurations I found on the virtual machines, which left me confused and clamoring for what to do to get to the next step. On the whole, this course felt rushed and I am left with a lot of questions. I am hoping that the next course will help me put more of this together.

par Brett R

19 janv. 2021

This was the most challenging course yet by far. I enjoyed the material & it was great to get hands on experience with software like Active Directory. However, I do have a few criticisms. In my opinion, there was an excessive amount of work in the labs, more than was necessary. I wish the reading material would have been more selective & concise. Lastly, I wish they would have proofed the transcripts before posting them, there were a lot of transcript errors in this course. If they fixed these things I would easily have given the course 4 or 5 stars. Overall, it was a good course though.

par Mari K

9 avr. 2021

I am enjoying the Google IT program, but I often feel that the instruction lacks "real world" scenarios. There are some examples in these courses but I am a person who is brand new to IT, has never worked in IT and really need to understand the practical use of these terms and methodologies. I find a lot of the concepts can seem difficult to wrap your head around when you aren't seeing them used in practical scenarios you may run into in the workplace. If I were already in an IT position I imagine these courses benefitting me even more.

par Brian L

13 févr. 2018

Most of the modules in this course are pleasantly brief, except for the lengthy module about Active Directory which was a little dry. I also like the instruction style of our presenter, Devan. He is natural in front of camera, reading the scripted prompts. But did anyone else notice the weird sound editing during the tutorial videos? The location of his voice would change back and forth, from distant to close up sounding, often many times within the same video. It was funny and a little distracting.

par Ramon G V

29 sept. 2020

I have to admit that this is being the most confusing course of all, Specially the Active Directory part. I have the feeling that it wasnt very good structure as the teacher was going back and forward with some concepts that it would have been easier to understand in certain order. As well some of the labs are at the beginning of the lesson before you have seen any concept about it, so it get confusing. But over all is a very good course and you learn quite a lot, and very satisfice with it.

par Chris G

13 sept. 2020

I felt some of the labs didn't necessarily match the most important parts of the content, and it felt maybe rushed a bit as well. At times during this certificate, I feel it's possible to recognize the information we certainly will need and distinguish it from the information we might need to re-google later in case it comes up, but that was more difficult for the 4th course in particular. I understand what went on, but it would be difficult for me to replicate it from memory.