Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
19,175 évaluations
3,643 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

3151 - 3175 sur 3,701 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Kemoh T S

4 mai 2021

Improvement is required on the Quicklabs environment for windows. Also more detailed and practice work must be improve on.

par Taha A T

5 oct. 2019

Great course as Introduction to System Administration field, good focus on the concepts and the infrastructure technology.

par MEHUL D

30 août 2020

Amazing course,just needs to make active directory portion more interesting, it seems tough to go on for so long lectures

par Dabel B

22 janv. 2020

So far, of the first four courses, this is the most difficult course in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

par Md K H

23 juin 2020

Thanks .it's really a great help to me for develop extra skill on system administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Julie H

4 déc. 2020

This course features video lessons packed full of technical information, combined with challenging quizzes, and labs.

par Andrew S N

22 août 2018

It should have had more detailed explanation of the services especially in Active Directory and Group Policy Objects.

par Mohned D

1 juin 2020

great coures but need more dital when explaining , we here a lot of time this sentens (check supplemental reading)

par Richard O

30 avr. 2019

The course is well presented and easy to learn even for non-technical people. I definitely recommend it to anyone.

par nbmg_05

5 avr. 2022

Really good if you are mostly on-prem and use Microsoft products. Not a lot for an Apple fleet + remote team yet.

par Kara I

16 juin 2020

Loved the information. A few more opportunities similar to the last 2 hour lab would have helped me tremendously!

par Sergey B

9 avr. 2018

Good course with interesting program, but too much theory without practice. would like to see practice quiz here.

par Kathryn R

28 mars 2022

This was harder in a sense of a lot of infomration to take in, but the more quizzes I took, I think that helped.

par Darrell D

16 déc. 2020

This course is a grind. This is all the stuff programmers do without realizing that it is also a valuable skill.

par Curtis H

29 mars 2019

This course is a little more difficult and cover a lot of information that is a little more difficult to retain.

par Ken L

5 févr. 2021

I believe most of these techniques are good, but with more automation much of these task are no longer needed.

par Manish S

10 sept. 2020

Hope this course help me a lot while applying for a job in a System Admin role. Thank you Coursera and Google.

par Richard C

8 févr. 2022

It was good. I t got a bit frustrating hearing "we wont cover that its in the supplimental reading" but Hey

par Muhammad S B A

28 oct. 2020

This course enable me get more understanding of System Administration roles and function in a IT environment.

par Reginald E

4 févr. 2021

The optional Qwiklabs exercise does not function properly. The wording in the directions is a bit confusing.

par Saulet Y

21 août 2019

Qwiklabs should not be optional since they are very essential and play a major role in learning this course

par Kevin B

23 juil. 2019

The ungraded assignments does not work well and the support was not there but everything else worked great!

par Cesar R M C

16 mai 2019

Qwiklabs are still an issue. Some supplementary readings are outdated but still serve the learning purpose.

par EDWIN D D

7 sept. 2019

This was one of my best. I learn a lot about the system administration and Infrastructure services of IT.

par Grant M F

14 mai 2018

Great course always room for improvement. Learned a vast amount of structure for systems and companies.