Chevron Left
Retour à Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux par Université hébraïque de Jérusalem

4.8
étoiles
1,120 évaluations
318 avis

À propos du cours

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Meilleurs avis

A

13 août 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17 sept. 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 313 Avis pour Synapses, Neurones et cerveaux

par Mhar Y Á

26 mars 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

par Miftah U M

20 juin 2020

That was an excellent course. Thank you professor Idan segev for beautiful and artistic presentation. it motivates me to learning about brain more.

par Lucky P

19 mars 2016

Very comprehensive and interesting. Intellectually stimulating lectures and content. Some of the content was challenging but in an enjoyable way.

par Karthik S K

25 juil. 2016

Awesome experience after getting synapsed with Dr.Idan Segev's thoughts and amazing lectures. This course changed my spiking pattern entirely!!

par Tony A

11 août 2015

Excellent and engaging course addressing the subject matter from a different perspective from other neurobiology courses available on Coursera.

par Isabelle L Z S

6 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'm starting working with neuroscience, and this course was a pretty way to start it. Thank you for the lessons!

par Marjan A A

22 juil. 2020

I have found the course very useful, the material were really interesting and beneficial for neuroscientist! thank you so much!

regards,

Marjan

par Arabinda s

26 févr. 2020

this course is very interesting and consisting with lot of information and proper teaching which can give interest and love for neuroscience.

par Devika N

30 oct. 2020

Wonderful course. Gives a holistic understanding of the microprocesses that happen inside the brain, and how that translates to behaviour

par Terry C

9 nov. 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

par 志恒 郑

29 juin 2016

Good teachers with amazing material, a fascinating journey to the neural science, yet simple enough to understand without much efforts.

par Reto W

26 oct. 2015

Awesome material. The Concepts are well explained. Only downside in my opinion are the lectures slides, which could have a cleaner look.

par Symeon M

25 mai 2020

A very nice tutorial, very well explained on the discoveries of the human brain. Perhaps a starting point for ML in computer science.

par CA C

28 sept. 2020

a very inspiring instructor, that transmits his passion and curiosity about the future of medicine, technology and knowledge. Great!

par Trang T Đ T

26 août 2020

I like this course a lot. Excellent instructor. Very useful knowledge (to me). Thank you Coursera, the Professor and all the Staffs.

par marly u r

17 mai 2018

Foi o curso mais difícil de todos que cursei no Coursera. aprendi muito e devo muitos agradecimentos ao professor Idan e sua equipe.

par Francisco G

20 sept. 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

par Ángel P

23 août 2020

The content is very well explained and the Professor is very inspiring. It's a good first step to get into the Neuroscience world.

par Thirumalesu K

3 avr. 2021

Excellent presentations in all lectures. This will very useful in the next generation of VLSI. I really enjoyed all the lectures.

par Carola G

26 avr. 2018

Very interesting course. The instructor managed to impart the, at least for me, not easy subject comprehensible and fascinating.

par Jun L

16 janv. 2017

Very good and advanced course. I have learned so much from this course and also established my strong interest in neuroscience,

par rabinder h

15 août 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry

par Mohammed L

26 sept. 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

par Zeynep G

3 sept. 2021

I learned a lot in this course, it was a great journey for me. Thanks a lot Professor Idan Segev, you are an amazing teacher.

par Miguel D

30 juil. 2020

An amazing experience. I learned so much and this course is from 2013. We are all waiting for you professor. Again thank you