Chevron Left
Retour à L'Age du développement durable

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour L'Age du développement durable par Université Columbia

4.8
1,763 notes
605 avis

À propos du cours

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Meilleurs avis

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 585 Examens pour L'Age du développement durable

par Joshua K B

Mar 06, 2019

Some of the links and corresponding charts are not working. like that of the questions related to vizhub. Or the WHO data. It would also appear that many of such questions relate to old data that is no longer available and should be updated. Thanks!

par Mayelly M

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course - learned a great deal

par Ashmitha S

May 31, 2019

would prefer to receive a certificate of completion

par Arielle D

May 25, 2019

Very interesting but all links were not updated resulting in the impossibility to answer correctly to some of the quizzes.

par Upasna S

May 23, 2019

Its a good course for someone wanting a nice bird-eyes view of whats happening in the world in terms of economics, growth, health, education, agriculture et al. As well as for understanding the interrelationships between these. As also, the key issues facing the world and what we have been doing so far. So, overall a brilliant overall view!

I have a problem with the questions though - the format and type of questions in the end of unit and final exams were mostly of Data Interpretation type i.e. reading of graphs - which is not really the skill one is looking to grow via this test - the questions could have been more application type - eg. the DALY application calculation questions, Rule of 70 application, specialisation impact calculation illustration, even the in-unit graph readings etc. which make it easier to understand the linkages etc.

But, all in all a great experience!

par Huzaifa S

May 19, 2019

Amazing Course

par Ben B

May 16, 2019

This class is informative however, it is dated and has errors on quizzes.

par Otgonzul

May 16, 2019

There is one problem which is some test question link did not found(404 error). Please update it. Thank you. It was amazing course.

par Amy B J

May 09, 2019

A huge thank you! Very insightful and thought-provoking course

par José I M E

Apr 28, 2019

Hi, I loved this course. However I'm a bit surprised that didn't got a certificate for doing it. That's why I didn't put 5 stars.

par Albert A

Apr 22, 2019

Great course! I have never learned so many important and interconnected things in such a short period. Sincere thanky to Professor Sachs!

par Hiromasa S

Apr 21, 2019

This course is very fine. But certain links are not linked. It is very dificcult to answer quetions.

par Munise T A

Apr 18, 2019

Professor Sachs is a wonderful lecturer and I really feel like I had a good understanding of sustainability. I think this lesson can be useful for anyone with any kind of profession because the subject is like liberal education.

par Anaiz G F

Apr 11, 2019

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

par José E G A

Apr 03, 2019

This is the best class I took in my life. Really interesting, well taught, interesting. It changed my life for ever!

par Rama T

Apr 01, 2019

This course is absolutely wonderful and Mr Sachs is a fabulous instructor. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and definitely expanded my understanding of the environment and where we stand on sustainability. I cannot say enough about the course content, really! My cribs, and judging by the forums it appears everyone faced these issues, is that the course is outdated and needs a refresh. Several links that appear during the course (i.e. in the weekly tests) often take you to updated content while the question is linked to an earlier year or some other content altogether. I would suggest using Google wisely to hit upon the right content or trawl through the discussion forums where a mentor might have added the right link. I must commend the mentors too who respond promptly and efficiently. Another bit I wasn't aware of is that there is no certificate so in case that is your agenda, then I would suggest hop across to

https://www.edx.org/course/age-of-sustainable-development-2 where one can avail of a certificate and I believe the SDGS are updated as well. ( And I hope the links are updated as well). Do take this course, you will not regret it and Jeffrey D. Sachs is really, really good!

par

Mar 29, 2019

I really like the content. The tests were quite tedious as they required the student to go to other pages in order to answer the questions. Besides, sometimes the links didn't work.

Some of the lectures were a bit too long, they could have been explained in a shorter and simpler way taking advatage of the visual media. Instead of showing us the professor talking they could show a more visual representation of what he is explaining.

par Jesse A G

Mar 27, 2019

Great supplementary course with my University course on SD.

par Shayda M

Mar 26, 2019

A broad and informative course. A great introduction to the topic.

par Prerak G

Mar 24, 2019

very detailed, and interesting. great for those interested in developmental economics

par B. A

Mar 13, 2019

It's essential for everybody.

par Md M A

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course, Really learned a lot about sustainable development which was a fully new understanding for me. Hope that my learning will useful for my professional career.

par Luis T

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you Professor Sachs for an amazing course, is very motivational and full of very high quality information to my professional work. thank you!

par Salvador C M

Feb 21, 2019

Really good course, vast in information and coverage of all related topics. It is really balanced in terms of evaluations and a friendly learning environment.

par Ankur K

Feb 17, 2019

Through this course, I have come to understand the challenge of sustainable development facing us today. I found this course to be highly informative. It has great lectures and lots of useful resources. Although this course was made before the actual SDGs were decided upon, it still is extremely useful as it gives the context to the build up of the actual goals. I recommend this course to everyone, from those curious about the topic to those who are involved in the field in their everyday practice. Loved it!