Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au développement durable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au développement durable par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
2,245 évaluations
724 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Meilleurs avis

KF
18 déc. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
28 nov. 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtrer par :

701 - 722 sur 722 Avis pour Introduction au développement durable

par Lena A K

7 mai 2017

Good Course

par Vedantari l

22 oct. 2020

its good .

par Thais C

12 févr. 2016

Excelente.

par Amit G

21 juil. 2021

Very Good

par Taysa s

9 oct. 2020

Very good

par GOWTHAM B A

27 sept. 2021

GOOD

par Shahbaz A

7 nov. 2020

Good

par ABHISHEK M B

20 sept. 2020

Good

par RACHIT S

25 août 2020

.nnn

par Dhiraj S

7 juil. 2020

good

par Koustav M

20 juin 2020

Good

par raymond j

8 déc. 2016

Good

par Pedro M A C

5 nov. 2016

good

par mayank j s

29 sept. 2020

no

par Sakshi S

19 nov. 2020

-

par Tasrif N A

4 août 2020

Lectures need to be more interesting during presentation & the information needs to be updated.

par Anivarya G

5 avr. 2021

Please update the stats and facts.

par Rama K

11 mars 2021

Good

par Tiziana B

30 sept. 2020

It's a complicated course where not all the concepts are clearly and straightforwardly explained. The questions I find in the quizzes I feel do not match the info that I've been studying and certain mathematical concepts (which are out of my skillset) complicate it even further for me. I've been stuck on week 3 for weeks and I feel demoralized. Never had I flunk so badly. Some of the lessons have been ok and interesting so far. I think the homeworks and tests are poorly execute and lack precision or coherence from the lessons they correspond to.

par Audrey C

7 mars 2021

There's something wrong with the quiz answers. Even if you select the correct answer, it marks it wrong. Other stdents seem to experience this as well and it's incredibly frustrating and is annoying enough that I am dropping the course after just the second "week.".

par Marcelo D S

28 oct. 2020

I do not recommend this course at all. Poor quality. Unnecessarily wordy and boring!

par Alvaro I F

30 août 2016

shame you have to pay for this course although the content is good