Chevron Left
Retour à Thermodynamique moléculaire statistique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Thermodynamique moléculaire statistique par Université du Minnesota

4.9
étoiles
191 évaluations
54 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory physical chemistry course examines the connections between molecular properties and the behavior of macroscopic chemical systems....

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Nov 06, 2017

A beautiful well taught course. The lecturers were not boring and the teaching was very lively. It opened my mind to the importance of thermodynamics in many real world applications.

AA

Nov 22, 2015

Some of the best lectures I've ever seen. They manage to present difficult and subtle material in a clear manner. Exercises were good too. I learned a lot! Thanks from Norway :)

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 52 Avis pour Thermodynamique moléculaire statistique

par Carlos A J C

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very well designed thermodynamics course. I'm a Chemical Engineer and i am glad to have a new point of view of my daily rutine. 100% recomended to my collegues

par Thiago F d P

Mar 21, 2020

The course is very well designed. There are classical thermodynamic topics, molecular elements and experimental demonstrations. All these fundamentals were very well intertwined. It is overall a very good introduction to thermodynamics. I have already done classical thermodynamics in the university. I used the course specially for an introduction to the molecular part, which I have never studied before. It was still very useful and informative. I totally recommend the course for both reasons.

par Dan O

Dec 07, 2016

Chris Cramer is a great speaker who clearly put a lot of care into how this material was presented. I have taken physical chemistry in my undergrad education and did well in it, but still learned a lot from the ~4 weeks of this course I actually did last time. By using base theoretical principles to motivate the thermodynamic principles, I got a different way to think about things I was familiar with and gave me a more intuitive understanding for certain things.

par Rod B

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course. Outstanding presentation in a lively and engaging style. The material is explained very clearly and in good detail, with frequent reminders of previous items when relevant. Also benefits from humourous and diverting practical demonstrations of physical & chemical effects. Only shortcoming in my view is that the homework grading is only available if you stump up the fee of £39.

par James E T

Dec 10, 2015

I took the course when it was first offered in 2013, and found it to be one of the best organized, most clearly presented on-line courses that I have seen. I recently re-enrolled in order to review, and was pleasantly surprised to see that the professor has made some follow-on lectures available on Youtube. I hope that this additional material will eventually be the basis for another course.

par Riccardo D C

Feb 21, 2018

This is the best organized course on any platform, MOOC or live-in-classroom. Lectures, reading material, supporting documentation... everything is perfectly well laid out, sequentially, and in good order. Really, a delight taking this course. Even for students whose math skills are rusty, the concepts are ideally presented. Bravo to the instructor and supporting staff!

par Bradford S

Jun 20, 2016

A very thorough and clear coverage of thermodynamics and gas behavior. The lectures are very well-produced, accessible, and paced nearly perfectly. Great demonstrations, humor, and history keep the material relevant and exciting. Would highly recommend to physicists, chemists, and engineers of all backgrounds!

par Haris K

Dec 19, 2019

The course i attempt is very helpful to enhance my theoretical knowledge in the thermodynamic subject. I feel very privileged to gain the opportunity and learn from a reputed institute with the help of this platform.

par Valderio d O C F

May 08, 2017

It is an excellent course! Professor Cramer made an outstanding version of statistical thermodynamics, presenting the more relevant concepts, instigating our curiosity with demonstrations in a well-structured course.

par Richard M

Oct 15, 2015

Good course!

I recommend to anyone who wants to know more Statistical Molecular Thermodynamics.

The classes are fun and the assignments challenging. If you can afford a certificate do it because it is worthy!

par 张润东

Aug 30, 2019

This is a very good course, in which theory and practice are well linked, and this course is very interesting. But it would be better if there were detailed lecture notes in addition to slides.

par John A J

Nov 06, 2017

A beautiful well taught course. The lecturers were not boring and the teaching was very lively. It opened my mind to the importance of thermodynamics in many real world applications.

par Ailo A

Nov 22, 2015

Some of the best lectures I've ever seen. They manage to present difficult and subtle material in a clear manner. Exercises were good too. I learned a lot! Thanks from Norway :)

par Michael S

Aug 30, 2018

Interesting and challenging. It brings together some Stats, Chemistry and Physics. The homework was thought provoking and informative. I learned a great deal.

par Oscar J M P

Jul 31, 2016

Es un curso muy completo, abarca varios temas con gran detalle. Siento que aprendí bastante y pude conocer una visión de la química bastante interesante.

par lcy9086

Aug 14, 2018

Great course with clear lecture and experimental illustration! Even for those who have already studied physical chemistry. Really great course!

par Moataz A R

Jan 26, 2018

" Really informative and interesting, the instructor has a great ability to explain the most complex concepts in a clear and simple way "

par Nirabhra T

Sep 03, 2017

Really well taught course. I would recommend it to all those interested in learning molecular happenings of Thermodynamics.

par Juan A P L

Sep 25, 2017

I loved this course. Very well explained, difficult topics made easy and lovable demostrations. Absolutely recommended.

par Ronald A P

Nov 23, 2017

El mejor curso que he tomado virtual! Recomendadísimo para todos aquellos que quieran entender termodinámica.

par Angelo59br

Feb 15, 2016

This course is very special. It has a formal math development but is clear with very nice exemples.

par AYESHA H

Jul 18, 2019

Coursera is so helpful to ehance mental capabilities and bring better skills in chemistry studies.

par Ramanathan V

Jan 25, 2018

It is an amazing course for beginners with some knowledge and huge interest in physical chemistry.

par sriram k

Mar 27, 2018

The course instructor was excellent. Although I finished only 5 modules, I could learn a lot.

par Steven H

Nov 04, 2015

Best online course I have ever taken. This is the way online education should be done.