Chevron Left
Retour à How to Validate your Startup Idea

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Validate your Startup Idea par UNSW Sydney (université de Nouvelle-Galles du Sud)

4.3
étoiles
135 évaluations

À propos du cours

Starting a new business begins with an idea that needs to evolve through experimentation, iteration and interactions with people. This course is for existing and potential entrepreneurs who are looking for guidance and support to make their ‘great idea’ a reality. In addition to reviewing the basic principles of entrepreneurship, this course guides you through the process of actively validating your idea in the market. We encourage you to identify and communicate good opportunities and to create and capture value from these opportunities. By working through the course and completing the activities you’ll learn how to get feedback that systematically tests different parts of your business idea. You will learn how to do this through interacting with potential customers, suppliers, partners and investors outside the course. Along the way, you will also become more confident in pitching your idea. By the end of the course you should have a validated business idea that you can start right away....

Meilleurs avis

SM

2 janv. 2020

This course has completely changed the way I think about business. It has made me realize the value of most of the business ideas I have. I cannot wait to finish validating all of them.

RH

21 janv. 2017

I am loving it so far.

My only concerns are about the platform, would love to have a help chat or somebody who I can talk to.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 50 Avis pour How to Validate your Startup Idea

par Deepu S N

14 mai 2018

Awesome Course!

par Dr.Rajnish K

15 juin 2020

ultimate

par Farhan Q

9 déc. 2020

Thanks

par Kleber L d S

19 mai 2020

Ótimo.

par Arnoldus S T

17 avr. 2022

Good

par Ashwin G

7 déc. 2020

T

par Kambala R T

7 mai 2020

assignments are really appreciable.but should improve in giving lecture on the following topics ,IN this mooc reading in more and teaching is less.but finally this is best way in assignment process like giving some tasks and ask then to upload

par Aishwarya R

4 nov. 2016

This is a an extremely helpful course. Just having an idea and how to actually step by step execute it was very well taught and having to do each assignment on your own and experiencing it was a great learning as well.

par Siddharth P

12 janv. 2021

Perfect course to understand business models and all the other attributes associated with business. Thank you for detail readings provided in the course it helped a lot .

par Mohit S

14 mai 2018

Videos can be made more effective. No doubt content is of great help.

par Abhishek M

1 mars 2017

Really helpful for understanding requirements and mindset of a startup

par Aarti v

10 avr. 2020

best for new startup

par EN

6 juil. 2020

The core concepts in the course are extremely valuable, and are worthy of five stars on their own. However there are some key points that made me decrease my rating to 3/5.

1. The external survey links used an expired SSL certificate, and I could see from the forums that a lot of student had issues with accessing them as a result. I emailed d.horsley@unsw.edu.au many weeks ago but still haven't received a response.

2. Quite a few broken links, e.g. to things that don't exist any more, or to youtube videos that have been made private.

3. The use of the external surveys felt really weird in a lot of cases. Some times it was just to show a screen of information. I think that could have been done better in Coursera itself instead.

4. There's not really that much learning material included. The videos are a few minutes long at most, and a lot of the reading are just links to external sites. Compared to other Coursera courses I found this to be more like a collection of valuable links, than a fully developed course.

That being said, I really enjoyed the course a lot! Because of the relatively large amount of real world exercises involved - it really pushes you to actively adapt what you're learning to real world situations :)

par Humayun M T

11 déc. 2017

Overall, the course has very good stuff, indeed. However, I wish the instructors, at each step, had better design easy work sheets and practice quizzes to help us move bit by bit. Unlike a few other courses, this one has long, tiring textual materials to read. I'd, therefore, like to request the instructors to please split their material into smaller chunks to make it sound more interesting. It's rather boring.

par Els P - R

7 févr. 2017

They do learn you about validation. But the spoken language is not that great and the steps are way to quick to do this in practice yourself. The help is also a bit shallow when doing the actual tasks. It's a good course if you want to learn about it and have a case as an example, not great if you want to simultaneously validate your own startup.

par Jonathan S N P

3 mai 2020

Un curso bueno aunque no es tan dinámico y las clases puede mejorar.

par Antanas B

22 juin 2022

Content is good, but t​ask aren't actual now.

par Mohamad B

27 sept. 2020

it was not good enough

par andy t

24 oct. 2016

THANK YOU!

par Tiago C

13 sept. 2020

I was looking for more interactive and updated content.

No proper evaluation and many links were broken and outdated.

It has some low quality videos.

I was expecting much better from UNSW.

par Al F

8 oct. 2021

Unable to access the tool due to a certificate error. Other people appear to have this problem. I requested support but received none. For this reason, I was unable to proceed with the course.

par Deepak R P

28 févr. 2021

Good course but horrible user experience. Could not complete a singe survey and had to manipulate date for SSH certificate to complete the mandatory mid evaluation

par Utsav P

11 juil. 2019

the 3rd party grading tool is malicious or privacy attacker to the search engines.

par Georges B

11 nov. 2020

they couldn't let me do my quizzes and i have enrolled

par Dhananajay A R

3 juil. 2020

activities are not safe